Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Enttäuschendes Touristenhotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Dieses Hotel verdient den Namen "Shangri-La" nicht! Weit ab vom Schuß. Inkompetentes Personal: uns wurde am Tag der Abreise das Frühstück verweigert, weil wir nicht auf der Liste der Inklusiv-Gäste standen. Schlechtes Essen. Unelegant. Laut. Angeschrabbelte Zimmereinrichtung. Finger weg!
4 out of 5
by Melissa from South Korea

Will recommend it to anyone.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. The hotel staff were friendly. The rooms were neat and tidy and the beds were great. Easy to go around town and excess to subway stations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel with exceptional customer care

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Great room, great bar and exceptional service
Location: Did not leave hotel after returning from tours. Hotel facilities were great
Informed the staff that it was our anniversary and the hotel staff treated us in a way like we have never been treated before. Top notch.
5 out of 5
by Yungping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Shangri-La Xian

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Really nice hotel - could find nothing to complain about
Cons: Nothing obvious
Location: Had to catch a taxi to city attractions - but no big deal as taxis inexpensive and did not have to wait. Enjoyed the Muslim Quarter, the Xian wall.
Stayed 3 nights. Main aim was to see the Terracotta Warriors but pleasantly surprised by the attractions in the city. The hotel was great - well located, clean, quite and comfortable. Very happy with in-house facilities although I did not eat in the hotel - so can't comment on that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very pleasant hotel for tourists

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The service, the rooms, the food in the restaurant and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: a little better fruit selection for breakfast
Location: Although the hotel was centrally located our tours kept us busy during the day so we did not go out. The day we left my husband walked out that AM.
The room was very comfortable with a good bed, lovely bathroom with excellent shower, large floor plan/ not crowded. We were only sorry that our stay was only 2 nights. Since we were on the club floor we enjoyed the cocktail hour in the club lounge. We did eat breakfast in the regular breakfast restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Comfortable hotel to stay, but the foods were not so good and expensive. The facility is kind of old, but they kept it reasonably clean. The hotel airport shuttle services cost 450 yuan one way and 800 round trip, which is much more expensive than taking taxi or other local shuttle service. Though the hotel is far from the city, it's very convenient to get around by bus and cost almost nothing. The hotel offered us 700 yuan per day for taxi services, we did not take it. Instead two of us spent total 8 yuan and had a lot of fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel but out of the way location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the good serviced by the maids. They supplied me with new tooth brush, tooth paste , razor, 4 free bottle waters daily.
Cons: The carpets in the room needs to be cleaned or replaced.
Location: The location is not too good. My gf told me it's about an hour away from her home, and she lives in the same city. No good if u want mc Donald's.
I think room in the hotel was very comfortable. The bed was really comfortable, nice and soft. More than four pillows on my bed. Nice to bring your gf or wife to relax and enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel with wonderful and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Overall a very nice hotel and location is good.
Cons: The restaurant part for breakfast when there is a overflow of clients.
Location: Good location
Love the hotel and the staff, They are wonderful and service was great. Buffet for breakfast was good except there is a tendency for the food running out and slow to replenish the choices. This is the only negative part overall.
4 out of 5
by adrien f.

awesome familly trip

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was great. Good value for money and i definitely recommend getting upgraded to vip upon check in as the lounge is really cool. The main restaurant food is a bit weak, but it is largely compensated by the lounge food if you get upgraded.