Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenyang, China

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to towers, wall, shopping and eating. Travel desk was excellent in arranging transportation and room was clean and quiet.
Cons: The breakfast buffet at the hotel is terrible for the price with very limited food choices and the toaster did not work.
Location: There is a small mall across the street with a food court and the Muslim street for food variety is 15 minutes away.
Skytel was not as difficult to find as I expected and I received a free room upgrade to a very nice business room. Hotel is within sight of the wall a and there is a small mall across the street. A lot of non-Chinese stay here and staff speaks good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zufrieden

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: - Lage - Sauberkeit - Freundlichkeit
Cons: - Glasswaende/-tueren zur Toilette undurchsichtig machen - Vielleicht Größeren Wert auf englische Sprachkenntnisse setzen.
Location: gleiche Strasse, südlich des Bell Tower und nur ca. 150 nördlich des Südtores der inneren (alten) Stadt - Kultur und Party nahe
Verbrachten neun Nächte im Skytel. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, die Fenster etwas staubig, aber das bleibt bei der Luft in I'an nicht aus. Da es schwer fällt die vielen positiven Punkte aufzuführen, gibt es nur die negative, ;) 1. Glaswand und -tuer zur Toilette. Das ist also wirklich nicht nach meinem Geschmack. 2. Auch viele der jüngeren Beschäftigten im Hotel sprechen nur schwach Englisch. Das hatte ich besser erwartet. Allerdings war die Hilfsbereitschaft bei Fragen trotz Sprachbarriere dennoch extrem hoch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yves from France

Satisfaction moyenne

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel défraîchi, chambre petite, petit déjeuner onéreux et de qualité moyenne. Point positif bien situé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernadette from Beijing

Great location, bring a translation app.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location was terrific - very central and walking distance to all the local attractions. My room was very comfortable and spacious. The shower head was coming off a little so the water didn't come out like a proper spray but that didn't matter too much... the shower door also wouldn't seal shut either. It was difficult to communicate as I could find only one reception who spoke a little English. I contacted the hotel staff by phone 3 times to get a towel after they cleaned my room on the second day... eventually I just went down to reception with one to show them and then someone delivered one. The bed and pillows were sooooo comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dani from Shanghai

great staff, ok accomodations

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here was very helpful. I was traveling alone, and they helped me to coordinate travel to and from the airport and the outings I wanted to do. The room was not like the description on the website. My bed was as hard as a rock, the tv was from 10 years ago, and it smelled faintly of sewage when I would come back in from being out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Melbourne

No Worries to See Warriors - Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Basic, clean, and tidy accommodation. Excellent location for viewing the city wall from. Only a 2 day stay, day 1 to view and walk the city wall, day 2 to go to terracotta warriors. Hotel happy to keep luggage for the day but not any electronic devices; like laptops, so we had to lug our laptops around all day. Very efficient to arrange the hotel car for shuttle to airport. Hotel has a service to book tours to Warriors - we didn't use it but they call the room as soon as you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NATALIA from Чебоксары

Skytel

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Отель понравился. Служащие отеля быстро реагировали на наши просьбы. Говорят по-английски.Расположен внутри городской стены, на современной улице с большим количеством магазинов, в шаговой доступности несколько достопримечательностей. Будем рекомендовать.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Stillwater OK

Really, a glass bathroom and postage stamp floor

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a room for 3 adults..We got a room with a King and no floor space to accomodate a rollaway. The bathroom and shower were clear class you can see most everything going on in there from the room! Needless to say our son went and got a room for himself! Needs much better room descriptions and realistic confirmation for the number requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Quick Overall Review

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent for a tourist on a flexible budget.
Cons: The mattresses and maybe the internet. The signage on the hotel so it can be found easier.
Location: The Xi'an Wall, shopping and restaurants are very close making this hotel an ideal place for a tourist.
This hotel was almost a bit difficult to find as it was located in what appears to be a business/apartment building. There is a sign outside so look for it when trying to find the hotel. That said this hotel is in a great location. It is a short walk away from the Xi'an wall and in the other direction some great shopping and restaurants. The internet was spotty, but then again China filters the internet so I am sure how much was related to the hotel internet or the filtering of the internet connections outside of china. Either way, it was functional and that is all that matters. The beds were quite hard, but I did not mind at all and slept just fine. My wife thought they were a little to hard for her and if you are expecting a typical mattress in a hotel in the USA, you will very disappointed. However after staying a few hotels in China, hard, thin mattresses are the norm. For the money, this hotel is worth it, especially due to the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Man Cheung Frank from Hong Kong

just ok

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
我訂的商務客房的面積比較小,早餐沒有包,相對價錢並不相宜。早餐要自己給錢¥48,質素有待改善!