Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane , Australia

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything👍
Location: Great central location.
Hotel staff were very eager to provide excellent service and spoke very good English. This was extremely valuable forr my sister who is Gliten free (Caeliac) which. Ames eating in a foreign country very difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jr

Very good service

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had an aircon that blows warm air out. Got a room upgrade in the middle of the night. Staff very responsive. However, a silk night gown was lost after sheets were changed. Tried locating the missing clothing with no avail. Disappointed that this had to happen but I'm sure the staff tried their best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very friendly staff, good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
All of the staff members were very friendly and accommodating. Patrick at the concierge helped me with receiving the late luggage from the airport while I was out, he helped me organize the trip to see the terra-cotta army, and made sure I was well taken care of. The hotel accommodated my request for a late check out and always inquired into whether they were meeting my expectations. Not a too far of a walk from all of the attractions. If you don't like walking, a short cab ride from most things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and nice hotel. Staff are friendly too.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staff are very initiative and helpful. They will help you to carry baggages. The concergie services are good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business district, luxurious hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and luxurious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The Terracotta army and Wild Goose Pagoda are a taxi drive away. You can walk to the city walls, hire a bike and cycle round them.
On arrival, we were asked if we would like to upgrade from a superior room (no meals) to a club class room which included breakfast, coffee and tea and a light supper every day for about an extra £50 a day. Also it included a later check out time which suited us. So we upgraded. The room was so comfortable. Breakfast was excellent; there was everything you could wish for, including plenty of healthy options. We also enjoyed the light suppers. All the staff were very helpful, for example: ordering taxis; allowing us an extra couple of hours in the room free of charge before check out. They also organised the transport for our day excursion to the Terracotta Army and the Big Wild Goose Pagoda. The day worked out really well and was reasonably priced. It was a great experience staying at the Sofitel. We would really recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable But with a Little Problem

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for Xi'an, which has not seen many amazing hotels. It was a comfortable and in a great location with sweeping views of the city. We got friendly and helpful service. But there's a noise problem during our stay--I was on the 9th floor in the junior suite. But there seemed to be a sports stadium nearby where the PA was blasting out military and athletes marching songs all day, starting from 7:30 Am if it wasn't pouring. A man and a woman were shouting out commands and comments, as if there was a sports event going on. Couldn't block it out even with windows closed. The AC was making clicking noise on and off. The area was great with the Muslim quarters, and even the citywall was not far walking. Loved the parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Poorly trained staff for a 5 star hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location of property.
Cons: Service at the front desk. Restaurant staff couldn't English. My table was given away while visiting the breakfast buffet.
Location: Location was central. Muslim quarter is nearby, and cycling on the city wall is a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, and quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
So I stayed at 3 hotels during my trip to China and this one was the best of the 3. The staff was friendly with easy check in and check out, the room was comfortable, clean and quiet with great amenities. It offered a decent currency exchange rate as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels