Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably nice style & excellent location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included and was excellent. Single floor Tang Dynasty (style) architecture was wonderful. Courtyard, goldfish ponds, fountains, etc...
Cons: Internet was terrible. At best it was painfully slow ~0.5 mbps. Often it failed altogether. The staff knew about it. Seemed to think it was unfixable.
Location: Brilliant location, right next to the Giant Wild Goose Pagoda
It was exactly as described. Perfect location. Charming style. Friendly staff. Breakfast included. Evening live performance on traditional Chinese instruments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: 立地、雰囲気は申し分なく、英語を話すスタッフには会えなかったけれど意思疎通は出来、快適だった。私たちは「緑」があることを常に条件としているので満足できる環境だった。
Cons: 英語を話すスタッフがいない。筆談、身振りなどで不便はなかった。言葉が通じないことによる旅の楽しさも加わったと思う。
Location: 大雁塔周辺は徒歩圏内で散歩に最適
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
・大雁塔の隣なので周りを散歩できる。ただし、城内まで少し遠いので、タクシーやバスで移動する必要がある。 ・毎日18時30分から音楽の演奏があり、音楽を聴きながら中の庭園で夕食ができる。 ・両替ができないので、事前にする必要がある。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the thick of big pagoda action.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Style and charactor, and of course the wonderful staff
Cons: The room was slightly small, though exquiste in decor and traditional charm
Staff speak english and are very willing to please. The courtyard style is delightful though a modern version and the nightly traditional music played is wonderful, thanks to the Yasmine band. The area is full of adventure, w markets behind and the musical fountain very close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Interesting experience

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, food. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathtub fixtures, water sewage.
Location: Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Xi'an Museum, Dayan Pagoda Northern Square light shows; Furong Lake (and free monorail); Shopping
The appeal of this hotel lies definitely in its architecture and its location near the Big Wild Goose pagoda. The rooms and courtyard are peaceful and quiet despite being close to a park with many activities day and night. I would still say that the prices are steep considering all the pros and cons of this place. Having read previous reviews, I agree with most everything I read. The beds are comfortable, the food very nice. The bathrooms do smell slightly of sewage. I would add that our bathtub, although a beautiful wooden tub, was unusable because the plug did not prevent the water from leaking out. The staff were helpful and offered a car ride service to the terracotta warriors, which is useful if you do not have much time. However, the price was 200 yuan more than a taxi would have cost (approx. 40$) and much more than a bus from the train station (8 yuan, 1.6$).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We had a tough time finding the place having arrived at the Northern Train Station. It's located within a beatiful, expansive park called Tang Dynasty Art Garden (South of the busy City centre), and is spectacularly crafted in itself. The rooms all encircle a lovely garden, replete with streams, stone statues and other Chinese intricacies. The rooms can be a little draughty due to the imperfect carpentry of the doors, but the rooms are every bit as thoughtfully decorated as the surrounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Excellent location. Stunnning ancient pagoda view.. Esp at night time
4 out of 5
by A from California

Honest staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and staff was friendly. They spoke some English. As we were rushing to get a cab to the airport in the rain, I left my wallet (with cash and credit cards) on the checkout desk. When I realized that it was missing, I called the manager, Peggy, who was a great help! She communicated with my cab driver and I was able to return to the hotel and pick up my belongings. Everything was there...just as I had left it. I was very grateful for their honesty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel near Big Wild Goose Pagoda

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a room with two twin beds right off the courtyard. The room was beautifully appointed. AC worked well, so well that my friend got a little chilly which is rare in Xi'an in August. The hotel staff were helpful although English is limited. Wifi worked well. The included breakfast was decent: eggs, bacon, pastries along with noodles, rice, steamed buns, etc. The grounds on the property are gorgeous and I only regret that we were not in Xi'an longer to enjoy them. NB: taxi from XIY airport cost around ¥220 and took about 45 minutes.