Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tigg from UK

OK Hotel, but ridiculously noisy Location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Bathrooms very good. Room huge. Beds comfortable. If only we could have slept!
Cons: Better sound-proofing of windows?
Location: Just outside city wall, on ring road. Food in city centre 40 mins away. Walk it to familiarise yourself, then take metro! Evening Park stroll charming
Noise from the permanently busy roundabout. Drivers have there fingers permanently attached to their horns. When it's not the noise of cars, it's the noisy electronic music from the Road-Cleaning vehicles. If you are going to go for it, go for a west-facing room on a really high floor. We thought 7 should be high enough. It wasn't. Sleep deprivation + heat basically saps your potential enjoyment of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Orange County, CA

Clean hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: This hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misterlee

Titan Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Most of the staff were great! They mostly all spoke English to some degree.
Cons: The restaurant food was bad. It is not up to North American standard.
Location: The city wall was near. The Muslim and city centre/bar street was 10rmb cab ride away. Good location!
The experience at the Titan Hotel was good. It is located near the city wall. The city wall is a great place to rent a bike and ride around. The hotel staff was nice and mostly helpful. They upgraded my room from a standard to a suite without extra cost. But the senior manager Bruce Song was annoying. The main reason that they upgraded us from a standard room was because they gave out all the standard king rooms. They only had twin double suites left. Although it was a "better" room it wasn't exactly what we wanted. He was very unsympathetic to our needs and very much a take it or leave it approach. I would book the rooms on expedia because the prices are way cheaper than the hotel can give you. We had to stay an extra night because of flight delays and the hotel was unable to give us the same rate as expedia. The other manager (Mr. Song as well) kept us in the suite at the standard price. He was very nice! The shower was not as nice as the rest of the room. The shower floor had mold on it. The restaurant is not good. The breakfast is eatable but not good. It was quite expensive for the quality of food (88rmb). We only ate there because it was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from USA

Great service

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Better to say what wasn't so great. Only the WiFi availability in the rooms was lacking.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Great location - close to all the tourist sites. Great location for access to business district.
Great service by front desk staff whose command of English was more than adequate. Clean Hotel, excellent location close to city center. Surrounding area was clean and orderly. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Really great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from USA

average stay

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Had wi-fi.
Cons: Distance from downtown area, very few staff spoke English well and not enough brochures or maps to help folks out.
Location: central.
Meets basic comfort needs. Wifi-Ok which is a plus. However, further away from the downtown district where you would normally go to do shopping, eat, sightsee etc. A cab can take you there and back. Nothing to rave about as this hotel was very standard in service, needs and price.
2 out of 5
by Rong from milano

Evitatelo

Posted May 15, 2014
Esperienza decisamente negativa nel soggiorno di 6 notti in questo hotel a Xi An. Per quello che costa questo hotel, si possono trovare di molto meglio. Abbiamo prenotato via Expedia e pagato tutto il soggiorno in anticipo. Al nostro arrivo, personale al receprtion non trovavano la nostra prenotazione e lo trovarono solo al terzo giorno. Nel frattempo ci veniva risposto che "non c'è alcun problema, se non devessero trovare la prenotazione avrebbero trattenuto tutto il pagamento dalla carta di credito che hanno strisciato per la cauzione". cioè pagare due volte! sempre nella prenotazione ho espresso la necessità di una stanza molto tranquilla, ma mi è stata data una camera a 3 metri da un cantiere che lavora a 24 ore al giorno. il secondo giorno ho dovuto chiedere cambio camera. le camere sono generalmente abbastanza pulite e spaziose, ma isolamento acustico inesistente. la cosa più grave è che al check-out insistono che abbiamo preso due bevande dal minibar che siamo certi di non aver preso! Personale veramente poco professsionale e approssimativo. abbiamo pagato perché non aveva senso discuttere per 4 € e rischiare di perdere il volo, ma è sbagliato pagare qualcosa che non era neanche presente nel minibar! Diffidate !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agnese from Roma

Hotel con tutti i comfort a prezzi ottimi

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: Il presonale dovrebbe imparare meglio l'inglese
Sono stata a Xi'an a Natale con mia figlia di 18 anni. Bassa stagione, ma ugualmente interessante. L'albergo, che mi era stato ocnsigliato da un'amica, offre una buona posizione per visitare la pate vecchia della città e ha un personale molto gentile, ma che purtroppo parla poco inglese. Sono stati molto solleciti ad aiutarmi in tutte le necessità. La stanza è molto pulita, moderna e spaziosa. I prezzi offerti sono ottimi, in tutte le stagioni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by あつ吉 from Tokyo

ホテルのスタッフが親切です

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: スタッフの対応。
Cons: シャワールームなど水周りの清掃。wifiの電波。
Location: 城内中心部までタクシーで10分です。周辺にコンビニがないので夜必要なものは先に買っておきましょう。
英語が通じます。スタッフは親切でフレンドリーです。部屋は広いですが、ただ広いだけです。wifiは電波が悪くあまり使いものになりません。B棟にはクラブがあり、夜うるさいです。ベッドやシーツはとても清潔です。シャワーやトイレは掃除が今一つです。バスタブはありません。総合的にコストパフォーマンスは高いと思います。