Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bodil Sylvest from Sønderborg

Slidte faciliteter i skaønne omgivelser.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet som sådan med haver samt omgivelserne (park + Wild Goose Pagoden lige i nærheden) er skønne.....men, værelse og badeværelse trænger simpelthen til fornyelse. Det er slidt og lidt lurvet og der manglede en safety box. Ikke helt pengene værd.
5 out of 5
by JamesB from Michigan

Very Pleasant

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly. The room was more than adequate. The peacocks and swans in the garden were a fun surprise. And the location was perfect -- next to the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, which is the nicest part of Xi'an.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to Daiyan Pagoda & Parks & Shopping Mall.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Slow check in, credit card machine down. No phone service in room, No breakfast coupon !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015
Dear guest, thanks for your stay at Xi’an Garden hotel. Because of the POST machine belongs to the China bank with American Express card and Diners Card contract expires ,so the hotel does not support the two card trading temporarily, we apologize for the inconvenience. About the phone service in the room , we provide the phone service guide in every room, maybe you did not notice. About the breakfast, because you booked a room without breakfast, so we did not provide breakfast coupon for you . But you can pay or sign the bill in the restaurant in any time if you need . We apologize again for your unhappy. We expect another chance to bring you a new experience next time. Wish you happy every day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been lovely when first built

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Value for money; older hotel which was probably quite lovely 30 years ago but a little tired now.
4 out of 5
by TAEJUN from korea


Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
room was clean, bed was comfortable We walked to the near mall it looks like new town. nice~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wanghaipeng from beijing


Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane from Sydney, Australia

hotel with charming garden oasis

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: excellent cleanliness, facilities in good working order, the staff attitudes were always friendly and pleasant; the breakfast and massages excellent
Cons: the Fitness Centre massage rooms look a bit tired, but the massages are excellent.
Location: A nightly fountain show near Big Wild Goose Pagoda, taxi to Ding Li tomb, other destinations (city wall, terracotta army, etc) . Do a day Western Tour
a very comfortable hotel: excellent housekeeping to ensure guest room comfort and high standard of cleanliness. Front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful, and the Concierge Desk staff were excellent (they helped arrange visits and taxis to sites out of town and around the city) and great at problem solving and translating for finer details of arrangements. Good communication between different sections of the hotel was apparent. The garden is charming, and a lovely oasis - complete with resplendent peacocks. The hotel is convenient to ATM facilities nearby, the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, restaurants, a department store, etc. Taxis come here promptly. In summary: a hotel with pleasant, professional staff who are focused on guest needs and requests. We will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at xi’an Garden hotel. our hotel is 26 years old and it is featuring the architecture of the tang dynasty. The lovely and elegant garden attract every guest. With the service concept of satisfaction and surprise, we would like to offer perfect service and product with high quality for our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Gil from HK

good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
good combination of location, service and hygiene, just the room might need renovation to make it more comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels