Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charged me again

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: beaufitful!
Cons: bookings
Location: no idea!
after delay arriving due to late plane, was charged again! two days stay cost me over $1000.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Amber Liu , Hotel Management
Distinguished Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Crowne Plaza Xiangyang. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations and late reply. Your feed back is very important to us. We had made a thorough investigation, and will try to contact you to solve this case as soon as possible. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber Liu Assistant Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by Patrick

real 5-Star

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
best hotel in Xiangyang. nice, clean, comfortable beds, good size rooms. friendly and efficient front desk. good location, with Wanda mall being 1 minute away can only recommend it
5 out of 5
by Timur

4/5

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but in need for room upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Great central location. Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The staff are very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Not much at all, actually.
Location: The location is very central to the city. It sits overlooking Zhuge Liang Square and the impressive statue therein and there is a Wanda shopping Mall.
The hotel is very well appointed and the breakfast is delicious. I needed to use the Business Centre on one occasion but it was closed so the Concierge took it upon himself to offer his workstation for my printing needs. It was most impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything so close by great shopping

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was truly a five star experience equal to some of the great Hotels in capital cities in the world
5 out of 5
by Cem Kubilay from Istanbul

nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, new hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, new hotel, large rooms with nice breakfast and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Oliver Bootz from Leesburg, VA

Western Style Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoy my stays here. They provide a very diverse breakfast that gives you many food options including almost all western dishes. The rooms are nice albeit there is currently construction going on in a nearby street and the noise from the town square can be loud at times. The staff is always responsive and I appreciate all of the amenities. It's location next to the mall is also a real benefit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
meets the standard of a 5-star hotel; precious in China.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels