Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No airport transportation charge

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience is good. There is no airport transportation provided and there is no charge either.
5 out of 5
by KANGBIN

4 star hotel luxury in the suburbs of Hangzhou

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Located near the airport and a 35 minute taxi ride to Hangzhou East Station, the New Century Hotel was absolutely delightful to room in. It is in a sort of metropolitan suburbs of Hangzhou, meaning that although there are much fewer tall buildings around it is still extremely clean and safe like the rest of the city. It is also right next to Metro Line 2, Peoples' Road Station, meaning getting to the tourist attractions and downtown is very easy. The hotel employees were all very nice. Check-in, daily maintenance, and calling a taxi for checkout were all done easily. That said, nobody knows any English so I hope you are able to use basic Chinese before coming. The room was very modern and clean, up-to-spec with a typical 4 star hotel in the rest of the world. Room service prices were also quite reasonable, and they have a selection of both Chinese and Western foods. The water in the bathroom was high pressure and also hot, meaning we could enjoy cleaning up after touring during the day. Also, complimentary fruits. And unlike many western hotels, there was both free WiFi and wired internet, without any extra charges required. The bad? Our room's air conditioning didn't seem to work, so for our entire stay the temperature was stuck at a sweltering 25 degrees centigrade. I don't know if that is a problem with just our room, or a problem with the hotel, but it is a thing to keep in mind. Also, the mattresses were slightly stiff/thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth staying good value for money

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good hotel. Location is great in Xiaoshan. Down side is a very limited gym. Apart from that can not fault the hotel for Segovia and value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good, clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Didn't expect much from the low price but plesantly surprised. Nothing bad to say really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by YUPING, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in New Century Hotel Xiaoshan hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.New Century Hotels always hope to give you a pleasant experience beyond your expectation. We sincerely look forward to your visit again!
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Beachmere, Queensland

Hangzhou Good Hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late from Australia, and was greeted well. The doorman even helped me manage a taxi driver who wished to overcharge me. I had a good sleep and a wonderful breakfast in the cafe in the morning, before I departed on the next leg of my journey. I will definitely stay there again, but perhaps arrange pickup from the hotel to avoid the issue with the taxi driver. The staff were ever so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your great support and kindness to New Century Zhejiang Xiaoshan Hotel. Very glad that you have a pleasant stay experience, but also very grateful to you for giving us a high degree of evaluation. We strive for every stay guests to provide a warm and comfortable living experience, your affirmation is continuously improve our service. Kaiyuan Hotel, you want to enjoy! We sincerely look forward to your visit again!
3 out of 5
by Lonna from Big Bear City, California

Nice Location, Average Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had its charms in an old building that was a museum, but the staff did not speak English well and were not very helpful. The dining room was nice with good food at a reasonable price, but it needed new carpet (as did the rest of the hotel). The bed in our room was really comfortable, and the shower was the best I've seen in China (large, with a top shower like a small waterfall). The location was good, not far from People's Square and the Nanjing Road West Walking Street, great areas for tourists and shopping. The hotel was also right next to a Metro line, McDonald's, and Starbucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: English a problem some times
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
4 out of 5
by Robert from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: The breakfast spread is great!
Cons: They have No Smoking sign in the lobby and they did not ask the guest to stop smoking when I approached them about the smoking issue.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Economical; Service: Courteous; Too many hotel in that area has the same name. Please check it carefully before going. We went to the wrong hotel!