Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert Jan

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and room is tidy. General condition is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Hi Robert ! Thank you for your comment, we will try our best to offer you a unique stay experience in Beijing.have a good day!
5 out of 5
by Nickolaos

LOVED IT!!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the ambiance! Our room was nice size and smelled good daily! Two free waters of bottle a day,friendly staff and free breakfast! Will only stay here each time I visit Beijing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Hello !Thank you for your comments on our hotel! The hotel belongs to a courtyard hotel,it was built in the Beijing local style,staying here you will feel a unique living experience. we are looking forward to you come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bad location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
To get to the hotel you have to go down a small alley before veering left into another small alley. This in itself is painful but would not be the end of the earth if they gave you these instructions when you booked. However they don't and taxi drivers don't often know where it is or refuse to go down there this left us walking the dark and smelly alleys in the dark trying to stumble upon the hotel. Once we arrived the reception was good with English well spoken and the room quality is also good.
4 out of 5
by Yao from Singapore

Location is good

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
A unique hotel. It is near train station, lots of food outlets and shopping around. Not too easy to locate for lots of people. Tip: Look out for the biggest newest hotel on that street (only one there), turn left all the way, you will find it. There is a small little signboard on the main street beside the hotel stating "Rong Hotel) which will lead you in.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Australia

Excellent location for subway travel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
A traditional decor hotel in an older area undergoing gentrification. All the staff were friendly and helpful, their english is adequate for most requests. Overall the internal setting was pleasant and relaxing, I would certainly rebook again.
5 out of 5
by David from New Zealand from Christchurch

Great place, but hard to find!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Well, I read all of the reviews, so I knew that this place was great but hard to find. I had all the maps, but wasn't prepared for the confusion of entryways that look almost like alleys. I also didn't realise how close Huguosi Street was to the Metro station. So be prepared to be lost, maybe, but along the way find nice small places to eat, and reach a great courtyard hotel at the end of a dead-end alley that is itself a branch of an alleyway that runs off the street. There _is_ a sign that says "Ron Yard", but when I was there, it was obscured by a BIG sign for a new building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and near resturants

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel has no safe box, no gym, breakfast is boring and only Chinese food. But location is good and near the mrt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Coman from Sydney

Beijing Ron Yard Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
A very cosy little courtyard hotel in the heart of Beijing Old Town. Located in a lovely little traditional Chinese hutong for a peaceful and relaxing stay away from all the hustle and bustle of the big city. Just off the hutong is a little street with an abundance of traditional Chinese restaurants and cafes to choose from. The hotel is also a stone's throw from Forbidden City and other must see attractions in Beijing. Michael Xi and his staff were very helpful and friendly from organising tours and airport pick for us to giving us directions and tips on the local area. We also went away for 2 days to Xi'an and Chengdu and the hotel staff kindly stored our luggage for us securely during this time. The rooms were clean, comfortable and a good size. Also toasty and warm, a welcome respite from the cold temperatures outside! (We stayed in March when it can be quiet cold!) Highly recommend a stay at Beijing Ron Yard for a comfortable, peaceful and relaxing stay in traditional Beijing at a very reasonable price :)
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Thumbs up for Ron Yard hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was really a great place to stay for a variety of reasons. The breakfast each morning was traditional Chinese, cooked by a wonderful chef. The food was delicious! They also had a few items for those who wanted American food. The hotel is in the old part of Beijing, lots of history and small buildings---not the big high rise hotels and buildings. I felt safe and enjoyed exploring in the nearby neighborhood. You got a taste of China you would not get in a modern hotel. The hotel folks were friendly and very helpful. The only real drawback---the bed was pretty hard---even with a thin foam topper. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.