Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: the room was a bit dirty and messy
Location: The temple of Heaven duh!
For the price compared to a Holiday Inn it's good, the breakfast is alright, and I say this because I had a hard time eating in China overall. The room was a little dirty, there was a hair in my towels and pillow. There were also mosquitos in the room, which is always annoying. The staff was great. They recommended us with a great driver that took us to the Great Wall for a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The room has a terrible smell, the staff changes us to another and was the same conditions… It needs urgent changes..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: The hotel was a bit far from the metro station; that is, it's an easy 1.5k walk, but if it's hot out, or you have a suitcase it feels like a long walk
Excellent experience. This was a 4 star hotel at a 3 star price. I was so impressed by the helpfulness of the staff, and their professionalism. Everything was clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value in a convenient Beijing location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: This hotel is well-priced for its location; has friendly and helpful staff; and is in a quiet location. Beds are firm and comfortable.
Cons: Decor is a little tired, and bathroom cleanliness could be better.
Location: Walk (25 mins or so) to Tianmen Square and the Forbidden City. Close (10 mins) to the Temple of Heaven Park.
With only two full days in Beijing we wanted to be reasonably close to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. The Holiday Inn Express Temple of Heaven offered this convenience, in a quiet location. The staff are friendly and breakfast has options for those who prefer Western-style food first thing in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed with this hotel. Not even close to 4 stars. I would compare to a motel 8 in the US. Bathroom showers had mold, customer service at front desk was not good nor friendly, they wanted to charge me for an extra bed for a sofa from that was already in the room when they didn't even give me the original room I had booked which was two twin rooms. Overall, very disappointing visit with Holiday Inn Express.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

They lost my Laundry

Posted May 3, 2017
They lost my laundry, a pair of trousers, shirt and underwear worth around $150.00. Front desk could not speak English, like talking to a brick wall.
5 out of 5
by Alex

5 night Business stay.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay, especially for the very low price paid. Would gladly stay at same place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Great location, love the buffet breakfast!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Buffet, room layout, location
Cons: Look of the room, in general. Lots of things that looked a little shoddy (towel bar not level, cracks everywhere, smells of smoke).
Location: Temple of Heaven, Wumall, parks & food, hutong aplenty.
Love the location of this hotel! Super close to Temple of Heaven and within walking distance (~2 miles on average) to multiple parks. We purchased the buffet breakfast option and it did not disappoint - fried rice, noodles, tofu, chicken, sausage, congee, eggs, tons of vegetables, fruit option, a variety of juice/milk/coffee and some western favorites (cereal and toast, where I spent most of my time haha). The room itself was nice, fairly no frills. The mattress is very firm so if you have a sensitive back, this may not be the right hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel address

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable hotel
There are 2 holiday inn hotel around the same area Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple of Heaven and Holiday Inn Beijing Temple of Heaven. Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple of Heaven may not appear in your local map. We go to the wrong hotel as the taxi driver does not know the difference. Also do not expect you can walk from the Beijing south railway station to the hotel. It is very near in the map but very far.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

very good deal for proximity to temple of heaven

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
very good except... - location on hotels.com map does not correspond to hotel location. need to update using good GPS info. We walked from subway station and we were erring for 30 min because location pin did not correspond to actual hotel location - please, have more than one person in hotel understand english.. - delightful day walking in temple of heaven, hotel ideally situated