Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port Harcourt Nigeria

All is well

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good and fast reception. Room keeping is prompt. Food for breakfast covers all types of food for everybody
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Near to tourist area

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel was very near to heart of the city - near forbidden city and other historical places. Room rates we got was very good. While it was a non-smoking hotel I can smell the cigarette smell in my room. Also other rooms guests were openly having cigarette inspite of signs. Carpet had patches. Bathroom was outdated. This hotel though very conveniently close to Beijing city,m but needs upgrades big time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston. MA

Location, location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Well-kept modern design with clean but relatively modest finishes. Liked the color, pattern, slab size of the marble floor of the breakfast area.
Cons: Glass block shower enclosure could be changed to solid wall, or opaque glass panels.
Location: Weekend dancing at the plazas to the east of the Zhushikou station, on the Zhushikou Xi Dajie.
One one hand, we enjoyed the hotel's location - near the Temple of Heaven, the Ancient Architecture Museum, and interesting residential streets with a variety of establishments. On the other hand, the hotel is a relatively long walk from the nearest subway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: the room was a bit dirty and messy
Location: The temple of Heaven duh!
For the price compared to a Holiday Inn it's good, the breakfast is alright, and I say this because I had a hard time eating in China overall. The room was a little dirty, there was a hair in my towels and pillow. There were also mosquitos in the room, which is always annoying. The staff was great. They recommended us with a great driver that took us to the Great Wall for a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The room has a terrible smell, the staff changes us to another and was the same conditions… It needs urgent changes..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: The hotel was a bit far from the metro station; that is, it's an easy 1.5k walk, but if it's hot out, or you have a suitcase it feels like a long walk
Excellent experience. This was a 4 star hotel at a 3 star price. I was so impressed by the helpfulness of the staff, and their professionalism. Everything was clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value in a convenient Beijing location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: This hotel is well-priced for its location; has friendly and helpful staff; and is in a quiet location. Beds are firm and comfortable.
Cons: Decor is a little tired, and bathroom cleanliness could be better.
Location: Walk (25 mins or so) to Tianmen Square and the Forbidden City. Close (10 mins) to the Temple of Heaven Park.
With only two full days in Beijing we wanted to be reasonably close to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. The Holiday Inn Express Temple of Heaven offered this convenience, in a quiet location. The staff are friendly and breakfast has options for those who prefer Western-style food first thing in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed with this hotel. Not even close to 4 stars. I would compare to a motel 8 in the US. Bathroom showers had mold, customer service at front desk was not good nor friendly, they wanted to charge me for an extra bed for a sofa from that was already in the room when they didn't even give me the original room I had booked which was two twin rooms. Overall, very disappointing visit with Holiday Inn Express.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

They lost my Laundry

Posted May 3, 2017
They lost my laundry, a pair of trousers, shirt and underwear worth around $150.00. Front desk could not speak English, like talking to a brick wall.