Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
kind of run down. bathroom tiles on the wall were broken and cut my hand up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chengdu, China

Close to Tiananmen Square and Subway

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I was upgraded to a suite, which was clean and very nice. Non smoking room, which was great.
Cons: However, there is a serious plumbing problem with sewer gases backing up - many Chinese hotels have this - NOT healthy to breathe this, of course!
Location: Close to Tiananmen Square and Temple of Heaven. Subway right across the street.
I've lived in China for a number of years and this was a good hotel. As far as this level of Chinese operated hotel, I'd stay here again. Best aspect for first time tourists is that it was close to Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven, and Pearl Market. Breakfast was pretty good - not like you would get in a western hotel - but it was certainly sufficient and clean.. There was one English speaking staff present at the front desk, which was a plus. If you take taxi - very far from hotel. If they order you a return taxi, it will cost double - but I had to do so bc I left at 4:30 am. If you want an adventure and have the time - take the subway to Qianman - it's right across the street from the hotel! Subways in China have Pinyin script to help with directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by 文静, Hotel Management
尊敬的客户,感谢您的入住,我们一直关注客人在入住期间的感受,同时积极提高自身的专业水平和服务标准,很抱歉,我们在某些方面做得仍不完美。我们会改进我们的不足之处,不断进步。对于您提出的反馈和建议,我们十分重视,希望在您下次入住时给您焕然一新的感觉!衷心期待您的再次光临!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The room was extremely dirty request to have the room cleaned and it was still dirty. The did not want to give the deposit back giving me the run around to get it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Smog was so bad could not see anything nearby. Stayed there four it's proximity to Beijing South train station
Arrived at midnight no English speaking staff on deck. Hotel room was as old as Chinese culture itself with serious mold on the shower floor and ceiling and a bed so hard a caveman would have trouble getting to sleep. Next morning breakfast was average at best then the concierge could not locate pre ordered train tickets that were delivered three days earlier. This caused un wanted stress and after the bumbling concierge searched for 2 hours unsuccessfully we decided to check out and get the hell out of there when the check out staff member when't straight to a pigeon hole and there were the tickets. Jingtailong never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yumei

management need to look at the rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Floor material is marble but full of stains. It only means that either the management never look at the rooms or means the workers are not train to take care of marble. The lobby is good but the room is not.
4 out of 5
by panee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place ran down quickly in 2 years

Posted May 26, 2017
Stayed mainly for the location. For a similar price, you can get better rooms (cleaner, more comfortable, better air-conditioning) for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab canada

Terrible " 5 star hotel "

Posted May 13, 2017
1. They can not find my reservation for more then half an hour and never say sorry. 2. They said one little handkerchie missing, then charge me 10 yuan. 3. They offer a ride with a white license plate to me for 40 yuan, from hotel to rail station. Taxi should be 10 yuan or so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels