Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The room was extremely dirty request to have the room cleaned and it was still dirty. The did not want to give the deposit back giving me the run around to get it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Smog was so bad could not see anything nearby. Stayed there four it's proximity to Beijing South train station
Arrived at midnight no English speaking staff on deck. Hotel room was as old as Chinese culture itself with serious mold on the shower floor and ceiling and a bed so hard a caveman would have trouble getting to sleep. Next morning breakfast was average at best then the concierge could not locate pre ordered train tickets that were delivered three days earlier. This caused un wanted stress and after the bumbling concierge searched for 2 hours unsuccessfully we decided to check out and get the hell out of there when the check out staff member when't straight to a pigeon hole and there were the tickets. Jingtailong never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yumei

management need to look at the rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Floor material is marble but full of stains. It only means that either the management never look at the rooms or means the workers are not train to take care of marble. The lobby is good but the room is not.
4 out of 5
by panee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place ran down quickly in 2 years

Posted May 26, 2017
Stayed mainly for the location. For a similar price, you can get better rooms (cleaner, more comfortable, better air-conditioning) for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab canada

Terrible " 5 star hotel "

Posted May 13, 2017
1. They can not find my reservation for more then half an hour and never say sorry. 2. They said one little handkerchie missing, then charge me 10 yuan. 3. They offer a ride with a white license plate to me for 40 yuan, from hotel to rail station. Taxi should be 10 yuan or so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temora, Australia

A great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The clean comfortable room- especially the airconditioning
Cons: We dined in the restaurant just one night as the meal was pricey and not very nice.
Location: Excellent- so close to everything if you want to walk or the subway is across the road.
The staff were very helpful and upgraded our room on arrival. The hotel was close to many attractions and the subway. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the size, a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Good hotel walking distance to some the tourist.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location, downtown and quiet.
Cons: The rough patch on the ceiling looks ugly.
Location: Tian anmen square, forbidden city, temple of heaven all walking distance.
Nice spacious rooms, clean, change of towels everyday however, ceiling an eyesore with two big rough patches of what may have been a leak from the roof. Staff are very friendly but their spoken English are limited. Yeun who works as the tour organiser is very helpful, his spoken English is very good. His office is at the front on the left side of the hotel as you enter. Breakfast okay mainly Asian style. Plenty of restaurants close by, food very cheap in abundance. Overall stay was good.