Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Inside park

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Relaxing and tranquil. Beautiful place, cabin is cozy. Good for vacation but not business travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West Lake view from room & steps away!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area! Quaint residence!
4 out of 5
by Chee Yao from Singapore

not bad!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
price was a little steep but the hut was nestled amongst the tall trees, beside Westlake. Excellent location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sassi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Amazing

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Everything - very cosy, facilities were excellent. Services were prompt and cabin very clean
Cons: A clear drop off and collection point for Taxi's. Providing the address was sometimes difficult and we ended up having to direct to a general area
Facilities were perfect Staff support was excellent Proximity to West Lake provided an amazing experience and nearby access to shops, main roads (aka taxis), water tours and local sites. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a 'forest escape' type experience that is quiet and yet still close to everything you need to make your way around West Lake (taxi trip to city was approx 20 mins)
4 out of 5
by Gary GW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has veeery nice surroundings. Location is good, convenient to reach all famous places by taxi or even on foot. The room we booked has no floor heating, which was a bit rough for winter stay, so we paid 100rmb more per night to upgrade. The room is quite small but clean. The patio is really nice. Set breakfast A is actually good and enough for two people. Hotel staff is helpful too.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Chicago

Winter Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Unbelievably beautiful location, even in January. We were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go around West Lake - doubly helpful, because there is literally NO signage visible from the main road when one is being dropped off in a taxi. My best advice - put the cab driver on the phone with the hotel front desk attendant, who (after several map confusions) put us on the right path. Breakfast at the hotel was tasty, the room was idiosyncratic but fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solo. Indonesia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Spacious room. Good location. Warm atmosphere. Stunning 300 yr old tea garden