Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

A 4-day trip to Taipei

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The room is clean and feel rather new. It's pretty comfortable.
Cons: The smell of the hallway may be use a different scent?
Location: many restaurants to choose from, movie theatre and bars as well.
The location is very nice since it's at Ximen and it's close to almost everything. There are shopping malls, restaurants and many street foods around. The lobby is being renovated during my visit and I didn't know about it so it was a little disappointing. And the lobby is located on the 6th floor of a building which is not that easy to find and a little weird. Other then that, the staff was nice, they were helpful when I needed help and direction to different places. I would recommend to my friends with a budget but I might pay a little more to stay somewhere else in the area next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel is located through a small shopping arcade and its humble exterior belies a very clean, modern and thoughtful hotel. There are lots of nice touches like free pot noodles, a kitchenette providing free tea, coffee and water, and a self-service launderette on the 10th floor. Rooms contain a safe, kettle, shower and TV. Whilst the rooms are not massive, with all the other facilities provided, the hotel is excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Fun in Taipei

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: cordial and accommodating staff especially Jasmin and Francis, accessibility to the commercial district., clean and comfortable room.
Cons: we were satisfied. Just the climate was too hot.
Location: Shopping, easy access to the MRT, food tripping, tour around the city through hop o hop off
Polite and courteous people, attentive and accommodating staff of hotel, delicious food, a variety of food to taste, efficient transportation system,, enjoyable food trips to the different night markets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

In the heart of Xmd

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We booked two superior double rooms as seen in the pictures. To our disappointment , the rooms we got initially was not what we had expected. We clarified with the counter and the staff claimed that it's due to the angle problem when the picture was taken and posted online. If I want a bigger room (which is the one I saw online ), there is only one left at that moment. I expressed my disappointment as they used a bigger room picture to attract customers but aren't able to meet the needs of the incoming guests. Nonetheless, the staff Elaine managed to just get for me the same room which We saw online. Despite the discrepancy, I would still book with swiio as it's conveniently located within xmd and a long stretch of awesome cheap good small taiwan eateries shops opp. Would appreciate if swiio can meet up to their customers needs and not just to smoke people thinking that the smaller rooms are what we booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with hotel receptionist

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
I'm disappointed with the check-in service. I reached there about 1pm and requested if I can check in earlier a bit. They responded the room was still not ready. Well then we just sat at the lobby and waited. Till 2:30pm there's another guest came to check in, after a while receptionist gave him the key card for room check-in. I then asked the receptionist whether we can check in our room. The receptionist replied us the room was ready but still need to confirm with the room management. I wonder what they need to confirm and needed us to wait for another half hour but the other guest came later than us can get the key card earlier than us. At 2:55pm we asked again was the room ready, they still need us to wait another 5 mins. And at 3:05pm they just passed us the key card. It really made us frustrated. I understand their check in time was 3pm but since everything was ready and other guests able to checked in as well, I have no idea why they need us to wait for so long. I tried to check online, there's still have the same room type available and not fully booked at the same day but I don't know why they didn't let us to check in earlier. The room was okay so far. But there's improvement for the room. There's stain in the toilet bowl even we'd stayed for few days. The housekeeping didn't clean it well. There's a cockroach under our bed where we found it at midnight time. Toiletries wasn't refilled everyday. Location's excellent but I believe still have other better choices.
4 out of 5
by Shirryn

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not easy to find but worth staying for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: warm hospitality. clean. convenient
Meet up with my friends who has no problems locating this hotel. had a great stay. Very near to filling my stomach and lots of night market around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, it's right smack at the shopping area at Ximending. Lots of food and shops around the 5-10min radius. We had a triple share room (1 queen and 1 single bed). Room size is a little small but manageable. The only "complaint" is the bathroom door. It's frosted and not opaque, We could see quite clear silhouette of what the person is doing inside when closed. Not too comfortable for the person inside. Also, the blinds has to be drawn all the time as there is absolutely no view at all. All said, I would still stay there again just for the convenience of the location.
5 out of 5
by Shuhui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels