Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Wi-Fi works sporadically at best.
Location: Nice restaurants and local shopping available near the hotel. The hotel consists of four parts, each with a different restaurant.
Clean and comfortable room. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Wonderful Hotel, great staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely hotel in complex with Sofitel and Peoples Grand. 20 - 30 minute walk to Bell Tower. Easy to walk to city wall. Xian is lovely. Metro stations within 15 - 20 minute walks in two directions. Lots of shops nearby (10 minutes walk). HOB, BBC News, CNN English language tv channels. Safe location. Friendly staff - especially Angela on reception. She even remembered my room number and name when I approached reception for something. Made you feel valued as a customer. Xian itself is lovely with really friendly people and loads to see. One of best hotels I've stayed in around the world - good value for money. Only real issue mentioned by others is the room is a little dark. Partly due to the net curtains and partly low wattage light bulbs. But this is really minor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good location Helpful staff Rooms a bit older
5 out of 5
by Huixian

Comfortable stay in serene compound

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I like it that the cluster of Accor hotels are in a compound, with high security (since did hear about some security issues in city). Also service from service staff all over the hotel was tops! I get ample info on wifi downtime (only after midnight maintenance) and free upgrade of breakfast at Sofitel as hotel restaurant was closed. Strongly recommend this hotel! Hotel is 15mins walk to the nearest city gate, and also on the way to bell tower in city wall centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Very comfortable lovely grounds! Conveniently located. Helpful staff the trainee was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Although a little out of the way in a quiet area this was still a good hotel to stay at. Rooms spacious and comfy. Staff were very helpful and organised private transport to terracotta soldiers and guide for the day. Also helpful with airport transfer. Great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Percy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beatriz

Convinient and clean hotel - a little outdated.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our hotel experience was good. The hotel compound is beautiful, but the hotel can definitely be updated. On 2 of the 3 rooms we had the night tables did not work, and the rooms are tight. However, it was clean, perfect location and staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel! Top service!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and the staff was super helpful! Leo the reception manager helped us a lot during our stay! The hotel grounds are beautiful, the room is very comfortable and the pool and Jacuzzi in the Sofitel location at a plus! I recommend this hotel when you visit Xi'an. Location is great :) Thanks to all the Mercure staff for making our stay a great one!