Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basking Ridge, NJ

Great value!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent service. Super cleanliness. Steps away from a nice boat ride. Staff is friendly and thoughtful. I stayed at this hotel 10 times in 5 years and will book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent quality and value

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the hotel staff is really nice. The room is spacious and clean. Looking out the window at the lake at night is very relaxing.
Cons: Housekeeping occasionally forgot to leave an extra roll of toilet paper.
Location: Location is not far from Rapid Transit. Front desk can easily get a taxi for you within minutes. Hsin Dian has lots of stores
I've stayed at this hotel six times and will continue to stay there for my future trips to Taiwan. The lake view is wonderful. The bed is exceptionally comfortable. The staff members are very pleasant and super attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent service. Great value. Highly recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel has many good qualities. What I like the best is the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the room.
I have stayed at the Beautiful Hotel Taipei five times already. It kept going back because of the super friendly staff, the beautiful lake view, and the very comfortable and clean room. It's a short walk to the Rapid Transit station. If you prefer taxi, the front desk would order one which takes minutes to arrive. The East meets West breakfast spread is sufficiently good. The bed is the most comfortable in all the hotels I've stayed in different countries. I visit Taipei twice a year and this will be my go-to hotel for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the park

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, within good walking distance to the Bitan river.
2 out of 5
by Chi Keung from Sydney

Never return

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Shower cubicle was dirty and safe was never working for my four days stay.
3 out of 5
by MR T A from London UK

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a solid 3* hotel in my view - slightly overpriced for what you get but OK value for money. It should be noted that it is a destination for tour buses with primarily mainland Chinese tourists. The Buffet Breakfast has selection but is mediocre compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Taiwan.
5 out of 5
by Tainang

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Will come back to stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent service & facilities. Beautiful view.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I just stayed at this hotel for the fifth time in the last three years. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The river view from the window was beautiful. I'm most impressed by the staff - courteous, very pleasant, and super helpful. My reservation was for ten nights, and I booked a second reservation for my son, who was to join me in Taipei for three nights. Due to an unexpected delay, my son couldn't make the first night of the reservation. I called Expedia and was immediately given a refund for the night not used. Good job for the Beautiful Hotel as well as for Expedia.com!
4 out of 5
by Der Ping from Seattle

good place for a romantic night

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was certainly very pleasant. The only thing needs improving is the lighting in the bathroom is quite obscure.
5 out of 5
by Zhongrui from Shanghai

Nice service.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice service. Staffs call taxi for students who take SAT.