Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unpleasant stay - smell mildew

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Health Department should be notified to check DI JIN Hotel smells mildew issue.
If you plan to stay at DI JIN Hotel, please be prepare that you will smell mildew in the whole building, particularly the corner guess rooms which do not get sun. My husband got sick from 1st night and we had to check out a few days early prior our reservation. Health Department should be notified to check DI JIN Hotel smells mildew issue.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Illinois

Lake Hotel-Xindian District

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, this was an enjoyable stay. The hotel was being renovated, so there was plywood duct-taped all over the place, but the construction was not loud (thankfully). The room ("Sweetie Suite") was huge, and at the end of the hallway. The bathroom had a nice big shower, and 2-person whirlpool. There was a couch, a desk, chair and ottoman for a variety of seating solutions. Unfortunately, there was no view, and despite individual climate control, nothing we did could turn off the a/c, so the room was always cold! The breakfast was surprisingly good, and had a wide variety of foods- from chicken nuggets to spaghetti to Taiwanese cuisine. So while there were a few shortcomings, this is still a good place to stay for a visit to Taipei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. There was no problems and the room was amazing. Inside there was a hot tub and TV inside the bathroom and another inside the room. I was very impressed to say the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Booked an executive room with extra fee, realize it has no view when we arrived, so we decided to downgrade our room to lake view. Bathroom has urine odor. Not a pleasant stay. Overall the hotel is dated just like the previous guest described it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but overpriced

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is by a stream, but overall the price is not good value for the room.Service is polite but cold.
3 out of 5
by I Jung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one night. Only slept there.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
It was fine. I would stay there again. It was close to the bridge which has shopping and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

nice quiet alternative to downtown Taipeh hotels

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: good value for money, hotel facilities & breakfast were great
Cons: need a public computer and printer
Location: nice lake and park, food at the waterfront, close to mrt station
friendly staff, good breakfast, got the "sweetie suite" with a nice whirlpool on a very surprising price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Truly smoke-free, very clean and comfortable and spacious.Good service. Spectacular view. Convenient - Near MRT station. Direct bus to Taoyuan Airport. Breakfast - appreciate if they can add a few more variety.