Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Aurelia from Poland

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
In every place in that hotel people smoke a lot. Even we wanted to stay in no smoking area it was impossible for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

petit passage à Xining, Qinghai

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Très agréable séjour..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Simple Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Fast internet. Convenient Location.
Cons: The windows could be better
For the price it was ok The window wouldn't seal. the cold wind could blow in on the 11the floor and the street noise was clear. The internet was fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Good location and nothing else

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Extremely dirty room, filthy toilet, blocked shower, staff entered room and left windows wide open even when "do not disturb" was placed outside door. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by Marion from Toronto

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: It had all we needed
Cons: The 'no smoking' signs are only for decoration. There are no true 'non-smoking' rooms. Those with sensitivity, beware!
Location: Lots of restaurants with good food, 'Thirteen Flavours' is across the street and 10 minute walk east. The Hu Tai pavilion is a 15 min. walk .
We liked the spare but comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
We were not out looking for a high end hotel so this hotel suited us well, although the rooms was bordering to spartan but clean. There were no safety box and the design simple. The service regarding daily trips were poor. The travel company they recommended hurried through the day trip and if we had not jumped off the trip at Qinghai Lake we would have been back at the hotel two hours earlier than scheduled. Last but not least...the breakfast was poor and not worth the 18 yuan, it was worse than a normal 6 yuan breakfast at McD.
3 out of 5
by Jason from UK

OK for a low-cost overnight stop-over

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located approx 20-30 mins walk from the city centre and 15 mins from the shopping/restaurant area in downtown. The rooms are pleasant enough and clean and value for money. Free wifi is available in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ras

good

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant stay and experience

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is located in a convenient location with public buses and taxis available. The service staff at the reception were friendly and helpful with questions on getting around to places and airport. The free internet (no wifi though) was a big plus.