Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hcm

Nice hotel and excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is really nice and close to all the major area in the centre of Taipei. Literally located opposite to Taipei 101 with 30s walking distance. Good value for money. Nice staffs and perfect facilities. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by FREDERICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Taipei

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was very accommodating. Professional and always met to your needs promptly. Room was exactly as soon online. A very good stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila, philippines

excellent hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel is excellent, nice rooms, great service, great food. It is very accessible to Taipei 101 tower. It is very near shopping malls. We had a great experience in this hotel, will definitely recommend it to our friends. The price range is usd 350 to 400 but you will definitely get value for your money.
5 out of 5
by Jiranun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wai Yin

A New Grand Hyatt in Taipei

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The renovation was nicely done and we felt a lot more up-to-date for our room. The bathroom was especially thoughtful as the bathtub and the shower place were well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Auto upgrade to premium deluxe room! Satisfied the service the cleaness of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Superb location, highly recommended

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Grand Hyatt Taipei is in extreme close proximity to both Taipei 101 and the MRT, meaning walkable distance to transport, food and shopping. We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite, so our stay was extremely comfortable. I highly recommend staying here if you're not on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, exceptional service and fantastic

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The Grand Hyatt is quite a famous hotel in Taiwan not only because it has hosted some of the world's top celebraties but also for its "paranomal" activities. It is suppose to be one of the most haunted hotels in the world. I must say I didn't hear one peep the entire time I stayed here. The room was very clean. No weird stains on the carpet or the couch. The bed was so fluffy and comfortable that it revivals that of The Four Seasons or The Westin. The rain shower shower head is worth the money. I'm telling you what. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Its a little expensive but its totally worth it because you can go outside the hotel and eat for cheaper but why do that when you can just take the elevator down to the first floor. The coffee is excellent too! I loved every moment here and I plan to come back everytime I am in Taiwan.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I'm an orthopedic surgeon lives in Jkt.during my stay at GRANDHYATTTAIPEI 23-28 MARCH..I had diarrhea and I saw the in-house physician..my input to you:he was very unethical when he did not in form me beforehand about his fee and how much I had to pay for the medication..please look into this matter as this might be the thing that stop me from staying with you again when I am in town