Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIYADH

ACCEPTABLE HOTEL CLOSE TO 101 MALL

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND NICE STAFF
Cons: CHANGE ROOM CARPET AND IMPROVE BREAKFAST. MENU IS ALMOST TAIPEI STYLE FOOD
Location: LOCATION IS SAFE, FANTASTIC AND CLOSE TO SHOPS, CINIMAS,MALLS AND FAMOUS RESTAURANTS.
VERY SAFE HOTEL IN A NICE LOCATION . A LOT OF SHOPS, MALLS AND CINIMAS.THE WEATER IN JULY AND AUGEST MONTHES IN TAIPEI IS VERY HOT AND HUMID.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila, Philippines

Excellent location , good value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Home hotel is good value hotel, near lots of eateries and clubs. Night life is very much alive here where local talents showcase their talents to passersby. Not only did we get free breakfast with our room stay, we also got free mini bar. Room is clean and spacious enough. Bathroom is good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and hotel!

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
2nd time staying here and just as good as the first time. Hotel location cannot be beat for shopping, nightlife, restaurants within walking distance. The staff very friendly and courteous. Also, as a VIP member for Orbitz, I received free minibar (4 sodas and snickers bar) every night of my stay! I stayed in the Marvelous Suite (about $50 USD) per night and would highly recommend it splurging a bit if you can afford it. It's almost double the size of the standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

good hotel to stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I stayed at the Home hotel 7 nights and they changed the breakfast menu a little everyday so I didn't need to eat same food again and again. It helped
Cons: I saw some molds with the white widow screen in the bath room (shower room). It needs to be change or clean up.
Location: There are a lot of department stores and eating places.
I had a good time to stay at the Home hotel. I got a complementary upgrade (Expedia VIP) and I enjoyed it. Home hotel has a massage discount and the concierge staff made an appointment for me. The hotel restaurant staff gave me a big smile every single morning. The hotel employees are really nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness of the hotel
Location: Shopping, catching a movie and visit the Taipei 101
Excellent location in the Hsin Yi district, next to shopping malls and Taipei 101. About 10 mins walk to the nearest MRT station. The room is very clean and comfortable. The hotel staffs are very friendly and service is good. There is also a family mart right beside it. Overall, if you would like to stay in the Hsin Yi district on a reasonable budget, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with good breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel is near (a few minutes walk) Taipei 101 and is conveniently located close to many restaurants, shopping centers and a movie theater. The restaurants around it are open late, so you can grab a late dinner easily. The hotel has a whisky bar, which also serves as their breakfast room. The breakfast is a combination of continental and Chinese breakfast (e.g. baos, congee). The hotel is also a few blocks from the train station that can conveniently take you to many other places. The hotel room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is also amply-sized and quite similar to the major hotel chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Location: Taipei 101, great nightlife and shopping within a very short walk.
The Home staff always very welcoming and helpful. Love the Marsalis Whiskey Gallery in the hotel. Great drinks and jazz music.
5 out of 5
by Kwok kei

Friendly staff. Great services. Good location.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great services. Good location. Friendly staff. Near taipei 101, 10 minute walk can access. Would be much perfect if breakfast can have more choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, style, ambiance
Cons: air conditioning in room 906
Location: major shopping mall next door, Taipei 101, vie cinemas
Very nice and convenient hotel nearby lots of good shopping, cinemas, restaurants, nightclubs and of course Taipei 101, the 5th tallest building in the world. Breakfast is good and lots of good food and options for my western tastes. Bar is excellent. Staff was very helpful and took care of all my needs. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by abner

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
great area with easy access to some of top spots in Taipei. was a good call to book this hotel and this location in general.