Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Thank god i choose W to end the trip!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Love every bit of the experience upon alighting to boarding my car back to airport! Room was ready at 1pm..yeah! Manage to secure a late checkout! Check in counter staff waa great! Staff at the grandfloor porter service was nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Amazing checking began with Molly and the HOSTs who assisted with our luggage. Arranged amenity for anniversary and view upgrade with welcome drinks. Terry and Nax at the bar was lovely, christine concierge was not very helpful as but jush and Nicole made up for it, knowing we only had 3 days, they really helped us maximise our itinerary based on what we wanted to do. Housekeeping service left much to be desired as it simply felt like the topped up items without properly making up the room. E.g sheets were not changed (we did not leave the eco friendly) sign and beds was also not made up properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

World class hotel in the heart of Taipei

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: Welcome and check-in service for airport transfer users.
Booked the airport transfer service, jumped into a BMW and got transferred to hotel comfortably. The ride was quick, in-car I got fruits, snacks, water, power and newspaper. It said there was Wifi, but I did not try. However, I arrived at the hotel just like other passenger arriving in taxi or other cars. I suppose some perks could be provided to airport transfer service users. Was welcomed by one hotel staff and took to 10/F to wait in the check-in line as it was peak check-in hours. Requested high floor when booked, eventually got put into TOP floor, GREAT! Room faces to east, wonderful view. The room was well maintained, switches I touched were fully functioning, furnitures were in the best shape and AC was running efficiently. The bathtub is the best hotel bathtub I have ever tried, the wooden shade give me direct access to the city view and bath salt is provided. Shower was strong. Also exceptional was that they gave me 6 bottles of free water in my double room, stay hydrated all time. Buffet breakfast was good but, to be honest, not exceptional. A good range of selection with ice-cream offered in the morning. Taiwanese food in the buffet was just fair. The whole hotel has a harmonised decor theme, high ceiling and bright in everywhere. Staff in check-in counter, bars and restaurant was very attentive. I had a great weekend stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Modern experience

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff are friendly. Our room is clean and spacious. Great restaurants, pool and gym facilities. I went with my family but if you are single or want to impress your girlfriend, I would definitely recommend W Taipei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens , greece

one of the best hotels i have stayed in Taiwan

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: all was 5 stars
Location: the most fashionable area in Taipei amazing shops , malls restaurants , central and modern
excellent location , perfect design , very comfortable , personnel very willing to assist , Lily at the reception was exceptional , we have been more than pleased with the room , the service , the location and the restaurant of the W , i believe it is one of the nicest W's we have been among the 10 W's we have experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Convenient, clean, nice bar and lots going on around here. Would be happy to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel very nice swimming pool we had great time here and hotel staff are very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, cool rooms, very central.