Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Modern experience

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff are friendly. Our room is clean and spacious. Great restaurants, pool and gym facilities. I went with my family but if you are single or want to impress your girlfriend, I would definitely recommend W Taipei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens , greece

one of the best hotels i have stayed in Taiwan

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: all was 5 stars
Location: the most fashionable area in Taipei amazing shops , malls restaurants , central and modern
excellent location , perfect design , very comfortable , personnel very willing to assist , Lily at the reception was exceptional , we have been more than pleased with the room , the service , the location and the restaurant of the W , i believe it is one of the nicest W's we have been among the 10 W's we have experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Convenient, clean, nice bar and lots going on around here. Would be happy to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel very nice swimming pool we had great time here and hotel staff are very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and design - but pricey

Posted Aug 20, 2017
As you'd suspect, the W is really nice. It's located in a great area of Xinyi and gives you all the access you could want to the clubs and restaurants in the area. You really can't beat the location. However, it's really pricey and you can find a lot of other convenient and nice hotels in the area. But, if you like the fanciness of the W, this won't disappoint you.
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Birthday Celebrations

Posted Aug 17, 2017
W Hotel was incredibly attentive to our every need, with excellent service around the clock. Great rooms, amazing view, all round a fantastic experience at the first W I've ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels