Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything. I really liked the modern, spacious room. The staff are friendly. The neighborhood is safe.
Cons: I have no suggestions on how to improve the hotel and no complaints.
Location: I ran over several beautiful bridges in the area and saw numerous markets along the way.
I only stayed here one night during a layover, but I really liked the hotel. If I return to Taipei, I will stay here again. The hotel is a little far from the airport, but this seems to be the case for most of the nicer hotels. The staff speak English (which is great because I don't speak Mandarin), and they were friendly. The hotel room was spacious, clean, and modern. I really liked the layout, and I had a nice view of city. The wifi consistently worked without a single issue. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood. It is located within walking distance of markets and not too far from the Crescent bridge. The city has many beautiful bridges, and I recommend you explore the area if you have time. I also ran throughout the city and stopped to take a number of photographs. I checked in late without any problem. And, because my flight was late in the day, the hotel staff held my bags for free while I went out and explored the city. I have no complaints about the hotel. I recommend it. Just note it is a few miles from the center of Taipei, but I walked there and back without any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SG

GREAT HOTEL TO STAY

Posted Apr 22, 2017
GREAT HOTEL TO STAY BUT THE LOCATION IS NOT QUITE CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION AND HAVE TO GO CROSS SEVERAL STREETS IN AROUND 10 TO 15 MINUTES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The rooms were pleasant, very clean and very comfortable. Great guest service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sindelfingen, Germany

Great hotel not far from MRT

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This is a great VIP+ hotel with direct room upgrades to a suite. Free breakfast (Asian style) is a little bit unusual for Western people but you will find something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Nice and comfi hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It's a nice hotel.and near by the MRT station. But one thing I have to complain. They give me a very small room first. That's very sucks. After I argued with the staff. Finally have a better room
4 out of 5
by Chien-Min

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's definitely a great site to stay when any kind of trip is taken, I really appreciated that my family had great moments out there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Big and spacious hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed 8 nites at Executive room. Big and spacious room. But when the weather turns cold. The Aircon will turn to heat instead of cool making the room abit stuffy. The center area of the hotel rooms is an area for holding banquets and functions making it abit noisy when there is Events on going. Location wise is abit further off from the city area. Overall not a bad hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
GOOD LOCATION, GOOD BED VERY EASY TO FIND IT PRICE HAS A LITTLE BIT HIGH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great view, near MRT station and clean room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Red wine
Cons: There are always many people in the hotel probably due to overwhelming business.
First impression when we walked into the hotel - Grand looking hotel accompanied by warm welcome by the staff. As we are expedia gold+ member, we got free upgrade to the executive room which comes with complimentary red wine. The room is clean and we get scenic view of the tamsui river.