Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Amazing gateway

Posted Aug 9, 2017
we had an amazing week at the resort.. The boyfriend and I wanted a low key, relaxing vacation and that's what we got. The staff goes above and beyond for you. The beach area was clean and quite. Love the juice bar by the beach. The food was good. Our favorite was the Belove restaurant. The environment is couples getaway resort. Love the signs along the pathway.. touching.. we can't wait to go back! We took the public shuttel to Playa del carmen cost 70 pesos one way for 2 people and went to tulum for 80 pesos. Diego gave us all the information to go to both places. He was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, it’s comfortable to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Beautiful beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The beach is amazing, blue waters and white sands, pool is very nice too, most of the staff was kind, rooms were spacious and clean. Downlights: rooms have no view to the beach/ pool, but it is ok because they face a garden/ forest; drinks were not good - very very artificial, the juice bar on the beach is nice but not all juices are nAtural; food and restaurants were ok. Location definetely is amazing! One of the prettiest beaches I've seen. We had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We would like to start by thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at Catalonia hotels. Be sure that all your comments have been forwarded to the persons responsible for the departments involved. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Amazing food and fantastic beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to cenotes, Tulum, Akumal and Playa. Easy to catch collectivo up and down the highway for 20-40 pesos per trip!
Every restaurant including the buffet was 5 stars easily, with great service. The beach is easily the best in the area with enough beach chairs for everyone and enough palm trees to offer shade. Reef is 15-20m off the shore. Lots of coral, fish or perfect for just floating around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, it’s comfortable to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful grounds. The wildlife was entertaining. The rooms were very clean. Food was great. The bar tenders and wait staff were ok, but some inconsistencie-different rules for different people and more friendly to some guests. Overall, it was a great stay! Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We would like to start by thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at Catalonia hotels. Be sure that all your comments have been forwarded to the persons responsible for the departments involved and that the appropriate corrective and preventive measures will be taken in order to ensure that situations like these do not happen in the future and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations. Regards, Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Hotel with Cheap Food and Unfriendly Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean Beach with Bright Blue Ocean
Cons: Food quality and more choices. Staff should be more friendly. Staff should not have parties during the night in the guest rooms.
My husband and I stayed there for 10 nights in June 2017. I never leave feedback for places I go but I decided to inform people about this overpriced place! Just to let you know it was our third time in Riviera Maya and from all of the hotels we stayed, this one was the worst. First of all this is a European Hotel, we saw only a couple of people from the United States. Because of that the food was very strange and there were events on Italian language only. The food quality was very cheap. In the buffet for breakfast and dinner they had only two stations, one station had salads and another one had main dishes. So you will not have many options to choose from. Another thing that we didn't like were the staff. They weren't friendly at all. When they walked by us they would rarely say Hello or smile. Also, I got kicked out from the buffet because I was wearing my beach cover up! (Buffet located by the pool, I'm not sure what they expected) Moreover, we weren't allowed to take food in the room. One time we were tired and wanted to take some deserts in the room, but they made a scene in front of everybody and didn't let us to take it to go (I don't really understand why it was such a problem, and they weren't able to explain it to us either!) Additionally, our last night was the worst one ever. Hotel staff (animators) had a party at 3 a.m. until 5 a.m. with guests in the room that was located right by our room. . It was so loud that they woke us up and we didn't sleep until 5 a.m
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your feedback. We deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a completely perfect experience. We are therefore very concerned for your comments, as it is obvious that you did not receive the level of service you were expecting from us. Be sure that all your comments have been forwarded to the persons responsible for the departments involved and that the appropriate corrective and preventive measures will be taken in order to ensure that situations like these do not happen in the future and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations. Best Regards Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington tn

Great adults only resort

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This was the first time doing an all exclusive resort and this was very well worth the money spent. Great entertainment, friendly staff and great amenities. The reason for my 4 stars is because we signed up for the honeymoon package and I was sure we were suppose to get the canopy bed but apparently not. Also one night we went to the steak house they called us in to get seated and it took another 15 minutes with us just waiting around at the podium before they sat us. It took a very long time to get our food and these other 2 huge groups by us about 8 in each party got their food before us when they say down after us. We were about to leave but of course they bring the food right then. However my husband and I both ordered medium on our steaks and mine was welll done and my husbands was rare! Couldn't believe but that was only poor dinner we had, everything else was amazing. We had access to Bloved and so worth it. That was an upgrade for sure. We would go back but not to the steakhouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We would like to start by thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay at Catalonia hotels. Be advised that your opinion is very important and help us to improve our facilities and service every day. We are therefore very concerned for your comments, as it is obvious that you did not receive the level of service you were expecting from us. Be sure that all your comments have been forwarded to the persons responsible for the departments involved and that the appropriate corrective and preventive measures will be taken in order to ensure that situations like these do not happen in the future and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Our trip was amazing! Always someone around to answer questions until we were able to find our way around. Food was ok, but they had a lot to choose from. Surroundings and everything were amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, it’s comfortable to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations. Warm Regards Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Awesome staff and beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location: Lush tropical location with several cenotes nearby.
Stayed for a week with my wife and wish we had stayed longer. The service was excellent. The food was really good. We didn't upgrade so I can't comment on Bloved but I'm sure it's delicious based on all of the other restaraunts. The beach was awesome and if you go just south of the beach to where the boats are anchored the snorkeling is great. Bring small bills for tipping as it is greatly appreciated. Tipping is included in the price paid but I doubt it goes where it should. The service staff work very long hours. We had the same waiter for dinner and breakfast on the same day. The grounds are beautifully maintained and our room was spotless when we returned from the beach each day.It is much smaller than a lot of the sprawling resorts in the area.It is built into the natural environment rather than bulldozed over it.The hotel uses a lot of biodegradable plastic containers and seem to be very conscious of the environment. The walk to the beach/pool area is full of wildlife. There are cenotes on the grounds which are full of fish and the birds that are feeding on them. The beach and pool were never over crowded. We always found a spot without trouble. There are several cenotes only a mile to the north if you want a break from the beach. Cristalino was our favorite. We walked and it was a little scary on the highway but worth the trip. We will definitely return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your time to share your comments about your experience during your vacation with us. We are more than glad to know you had a wonderful time at our Resort and are very pleased to know our service and friendly staff have met all your expectations making you feel like home. We would love to serve you again on your future visits. Warm regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, fantastic beach and staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall a phenomenal experience. Only complaint is that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, of which they knew about, and they didn't do anything "special" for us. Other resorts have always given us champagne, strawberries, etc. in the room or something at a dinner or SOMETHING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We would like to start by thank you for taking the time to answered the test about your stay at Catalonia Royal Tulum. Be advised that your opinion is very important and help us to improve our facilities and service every day. We truly appreciate it and also We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations. Regards, Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

An All Relax Resort

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very clean and the service is top notch. Room service was incredible the items they provide in their menu and its free for privilege.
Location: Things to do nearby are the Tulum Ruins, The Akumal Beach, Xenotes, and Xplor, Xcaret parks.
First of all I want to start off by saying if you are looking for a relax quiet time, this is the place to stay and enjoy the views. This resort was perfect for us. It was in the middle of the jungle and Beach/Caribbean, you get the best of both worlds. From the moment you arrive the feeling is out of this world. The hotel is beautiful from the lobby to all the amenities they offer, the rooms and all the restaurants were great. The food was delicious and the people was the reason I would come back to this resort. When you walk in they treat you like family, everyone is so friendly, respectful and humble. They want to ensure you are taken care of and anything you need they want to accommodate. If you want to enjoy everything they offer I highly recommend an upgrade to their privileged room. This will include all access around the resort. This means you have access to restaurants, pool area and other amenities, which other guest don't have. The activities were great they offer kayaking, snorkeling, and scuba lessons. Everyday they have a chart by the pool area where you can see what activities they have through out the day. Its really convenient if you want to try new things. This resort is a great stay and recommend to anyone if they want to chill, relax and have a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, it’s comfortable to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you again in the near future so we will have another opportunity to pamper you and exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Guest Experience Manager