Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven CT

Nice hotel to stay in center of Shanghai

Posted May 30, 2017
I have a good time in Shanghai with a wonderful hotel to stay in. It is convenient to transport inside the city since the subway station is just beside the hotel. Less then 10 minutes to get on the subway train at any time. The hotel is very clean and the service is perfect. Will choose it again for my next trip in Shanghai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very convenience for traffic

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenience
Location: Dinning and Supermarket
Nearby some good and cheap restaurant, easy to take the MTR to all other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Central location to Subway ...room noisy

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Overall good value....clean room,service adequate....noisy due to exterior traffic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't Go

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very Bad Experience, here's the pros and cons Cons: - Staff doesn't speak English very well. Actually at 3 year old level. - Very hard beds - Tried to shorten trip, contacted them 3 times and due to difficulties they charged me for the last night we didn't stay - Charged for coffee that I made my self with coffee that was sitting on top of counter without any indication they would. - Key stopped working and it took 30 minutes to fix - Took 20 minutes to check out while they checked our room to make sure we didn't steal anything. - Overall horrible Pros: - Clean rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is good but rude staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was big enough and comfortable but service is terrible. Most of the stuff was rude, unfriendly and they didn't seems to help even when you asked
4 out of 5
by Gerald Michael from Nanjing

Clean room that had too much heat.

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too hot, and the windows could not be opened far enough to cool the room. The circuit for the tv and coffee maker blew out. I told the front desk, no repair was made. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. If you need access to the Fudan University's hospitals, it is a short walk away. And, the subway exit is right next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from White Plains, New York

Will stay there again

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there from 3/11 to 3/18 and are extremely happy with the location of the hotel. The subway entrance is right next to the hotel and very easy to access everywhere we wanted to go. There are also banks near by the hotel which helps a lot to manage business. The room is clean (although the room furniture is old), especially the beds are very firm and comfortable and they change the bed sheets everyday, (love it). The service is acceptable as I speak the local language. The only drawback is that the water pressure in the shower is not strong enough, also the water in the bath room sink and bath tub does not drain fast enough to empty the tub and sink, otherwise I would rate it a "5" for the price we paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, friendly and next to the subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Old school hotel, smelling it's age.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Shower rooms needs improvement, if this establishment purports to be above 3 stars, they need to drop the shower curtains. Non smoking rooms reaked with tobacco and smoke. Staff tried to convince us otherwise and tried to keep us in the smoking room. The rest of te room was fine.