Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Florida

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Location is very convenience. During our stay, appliances have replaced as well as safety box.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Hotel in China

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Large room for a cheap price, but believe me, you get what you pay for. Avoid this place.
Cons: Everything
Location: Decent location, but not good enough to compensate for the terrible quality of this hotel.
You should never stay at this hotel. Extremely dirty place with lazy, unresponsive staff. Air Conditioner in my room broke twice during my trip. Cleaners forgot to clean my room on several days, even after I told the reception to have them clean the room. They never replaced things in the room unless specifically asked. Many of the towels and sheets have tears and stains in them. When I arrived in the room, I found it to be very dusty and dirty and needed to clean it myself. The toilet clogged on three separated days of the trip. I've stayed in hotels around the world, and I can say with confidence that this one is the worst I have ever had the misfortune of experiencing.
3 out of 5
by Minh Bang

3 nights in Rayfont

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was okay. The good thing is we've been upgraded but even the room are quite small. Luckily, we could have been able to use the 2nd bedroom to store our luggage. The bed mattress is a bit hard but all Chinese bed are hard... The faucet was doing a lot of noise and we could hear our neighbors. My gf found a huge asian bug and the wifi is terribly slow. The hotel is quite far from the metro (maybe 20/30mn walk)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 21, 2017
its not for you, its not , no matter who you are,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Unpleasant accommodating experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Unhelpful staff. Unclean and old room. Not really close to metro station - around 10-15 mins away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Real Problem at the Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: it was close to the metro station
Cons: They need better costumer service, plus is this is a International hotel their employees need to speak at least English!
We had pretty bad experience at this hotel, because No body speaks English!! and if you have any problem nobody is willing to help you up!... No worth to spend your money here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Needs a lot of maintenance and upgrades.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The entire building has major maintenance issues.
Location: Nearby subway and shopping mall within a short walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and enjoyed coming back year after year but many things have not been maintained. This trip I found that the room was very dusty. The bathroom had very slow draining sinks. The shower doors didn't have plastic stripes so when you took a shower the entire bathroom floor was wet. The towel rack was half broken. The sink vanity had pieces of wood drilled in to fill the gaps probably because the original design wasn't made properly. Light fixtures was not working. And the wifi internet kept getting disconnected. The worse part is the swimming pool and gym is now managed by a separate company and you need an annual membership in order to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Good Value

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I like to convenience. There is a grocery store right next door and Dapuqiao Metro / shopping mall are within about a 10 minute walk.
Cons: some of the apartments are in better repair than others but over all I have had positive experiences
Location: Metro and shopping within about a 10 minute walk, plenty of restaurants and a grocery store very nearby.
I stay at the Rayfont for 2 weeks twice a year every year since 2013. The rooms business suites are large and a really good value. The location is very convenient to Dapuqiao, plenty of restaurants and easy transportation to anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with walking distance to a nearby metro

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: The toilet facilities. The service from the hotel staff - some of them are not willingly to assist with basic enquiries
Location: Shopping, eating and Tian Zi Fang
The hotel room is comfortable and clean with good air conditioning system. It is about 10 mins walking distance away from the nearest metro station which has some big shopping complexes, convenience stores, fast food restaurants and Tian Zi Fang nearby. The toilet facilities is sufficient although it can be improved further. The bed is cozy and the tidying room service is performed daily. However pls take note of personal safety when walking late at nights because the surroundings are poorly lit.