Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel is located at a central and convenient location. Room is okay but I really don't like the bathroom layout. Sink is kind of open at the entry and it very noisy if your roommate is using it. Facility is kind of old. I used the pool once and didn't want to go back again. First of all, the pool is not in the building, you have to go out in the back and enter into another building. Secondly, the facility is really old. I went there during a thunder storm and literally saw water dripping through the skylights into the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice hotel in the heart of French concession

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and upgrade my room to a suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good service

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel service not good at all. I got stomache and I call the room service hotline, but they seems have nth to give me and also just hang off the call. Also, I ask about the manager (you can see he is a senior management) where is the convenience store, he just say in Chinese : "I don't understand" then just walk away. And didn't transfer me to anyone. But I know Chinese so I just ask the bell-boy by myself finally. Also, the way to Swimming pool area, most of the hotel colleagues were smoking at that area, it was smelly. If you may use hotel service or facilities, I don't think it's a good options also due to price is high. Not in standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO - USA

Elegant yet comfortable.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant quality, staely decor, and the neighborhood cannot be beat.
Cons: Some of the rooms have more modern decor, my last stay was in a room with older furnishings, but they are so well maintained it was not an issue.
Location: In the heart of the French concession. Need I say more?
Staff are amazingly attentive and intuitive. Third stay at this hotel, and I have been impressed with every aspect.
3 out of 5
by andre

Overrated

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Location in Xujiahui Area Breakfast is rather bland - nothing outstanding. I was on a old floor - no new renovation since 20 years. Seems some floors are better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and levaing your comment. We are glad to know that you liked our location. Meanwhile, we have conveyed your comment on breakfast to our food and beverage department, our culinary team will improve breakfast variety and quality. When you next stay with us, you could require the room to be arranged on the newly renovated floor for better experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and having an opportunity to create you another better experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Room too warm - winter !

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Consistent offering
Cons: Air con
Location: Good location and subway nearby
Always stay there when in Shanghai. Probably a bit expensive but good area for restaurants and bars. Disappointing that room was too warm (Winter) usually fine at other times of the year though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Nice location, somewhat interesting room features like remote-controlled blinds and full-size bathtub Cons: Stained carpet, worn-out furniture, sliding door to the toilet that does not slide, very thin walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels