Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very small room and not much help from staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Not too far from Metro station and banks
Cons: Hotel front desk should smile and greet their guests.
Location: Convention Hall and Metro stations
It was ok hotel. Not very friendly staff and they took more than fifteen minutes to check in even with a reservation. Two people gave us queen bed, it seems much smaller than that for two people. Not very exciting place to be, but the breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Everbright Convention Hall

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean and a good size. Beds are comfortable.
Cons: Room pricing should include breakfast. I had to pay for this separately every morning.
Location: Not exactly the center of the action, but access to bus lines and taxis allow for short trips to any hot spots.
Favorite hotel to stay at when attending a convention at the Everbright Convention Center. It is actually closer than the hotel attached to the center itself.
3 out of 5
by Steven H from Sweden

decent hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel had fairly nice rooms, but the location was a bit far from everything (airports, city center). Also, the staff did not speak English (we relied on calling people and using Google Translate), and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vasu

Excellent stay for a very reasonable fee

Posted May 12, 2014 on HotelClub
The hotel was advertised as 4 star. It doesn't have any of those additional facilities expected of a 4 star hotel. But, for the fee paid the room was quite large, comfortable and convenient. I enjoyed my stay there. The limitation was the inability of most of the staff to communicate in English. But they tried their best.. Room was excellent, clean and convenient. I will certainly recommend this for other friends and I will stay there in future as well..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Italy pilgrim

Good for Hongqiao Airport and City

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Orbitz
Located not too far from the airport and train station leading to points west in China. About a $10 cab ride. Not too far from main sites downtown if going by cab - about $8. Room was pleasant and clean - staff does not necessarily speak English - this made check out unnecessarily complicated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Boutique hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
Large room and comfortable bed. Could be a little noisy if you are staying near the street side as cars tend to honk frequently. Not much of selection in terms of breakfast, mostly Chinese food with some salad, fruits and toast. There is no stand for the showerhead, which means you would have to wash with one had occupied, holding the shower.
3 out of 5
by elochoop

Exterior Mediocre, Interior Not Bad

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed by the exterior of the hotel and the meager lobby. However, the rooms, while not very large were comfortable. Beds in hotels in China are usually rock hard. And I cannot sleep on them. This hotel's beds were an exception. Comfortable. Room had cable TV with BBC. That's a plus. Also free wifi. Bathroom was clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Experienced Chinese Sleep

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Orbitz
This place was perfect for a weekend in Shanghai. The beds were wonderful, the amenities were great, the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, CA

Home Away from Home

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
Yun's has become my home whenever I visit Shanghai. The hotel is small but neat. The staff members are always kind and helpful.