Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location and view

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Pool, View, Bar
Cons: Nothing
Location: Anglesey, Snowdonia, Caernarfon Castle, Sea Zoo and much more....
Very well located for travelling about in North Wales and over to Anglesey. Lovely Welcome and very friendly staff who seem to go the extra mile to accommodate their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Mini break

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Friendly staff, nice food, this is a quirky hotel, overall enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driving the UK

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, view and setting.
Location: Unfortunately we only stayed overnight and the weather was not so kind, we didn't get to enjoy the local area as much as we could of.
We were greeted on arrival by Mandy, she was great, very informative, showed us to our room which was an upgrade to what we booked (the view from our room over looking the bay was excellent), the bar and restaurant staff were also very good and helpful and the food was enjoyable. The next day we meet Mandy again and she went out of her way to assist with information on the local area and things to see and do, she was very helpful and pleasant, many thanks Mandy. Over all a great place to stay and we would recommend this to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slightly quirky but pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is near the small marina and there does not seem to be many options for evening meals - one night we used the local Italian restaurant '''En
Friendly and helpful staff. The family room was large with two separate bedrooms and a sitting area with a view of the sea. The rooms (especially the bathroom) could do with a little updating but were comfortable and more than stisfied us for the stay. You book a cooked breakfast the night before and it more than adequate. The dinner restaurant is run as a seperate entity and has a small but acceptable menu and the food was good. An interesting stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil location with great view

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good, staff were extremely pleasant, we were upgraded, the toilet area was on the smallish size but the room was clean and the location great with a fantastic view of the estuary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
It's certainly a quirky place! No lift so tricky being a mum travelling with baby & boy. Very, very dated, but had everything you need I suppose; just looked very 'tired' & in need of refurbishment. Trying to get to sleep I could hear people chatting in the rooms all around me!! Very odd! However, the view from our room was gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miltonkeynes

Nice sea side view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I visit 3night with wife and 3children. Nice seaside view from this room. The shower temperature switch was too high for my children to control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: It was easy walking to a bus route that took you right into Carnarvon. We wanted to see the castle and the bus was a good choice.
The manager of the hotel went out of his way to be helpful. If you had a boat this place would be perfect.
5 out of 5
by Phil from St.Annes on sea

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
As a last minute booking to an area I don't know I was apprehensive about where we were going. No need though, it was a gorgeous area and the hotel was superb, very helpful,friendly staff, a family feel to a large hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, nice location

Posted May 31, 2016
The view frim the penthouse was absolutely stunning. Very nice room, spacious, well laid out. Friendly staff,nice scenic locqtion.