Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Location, Views, Staff, Food.
Cons: Pool access and changing facilities could be improved.
Location: I really love North Wales. Within half an hours drive is Snowdonia, Llanberis, All of Anglesey. 10 minutes in the car takes you into Caernarfon.
This hotel is delightfully located just outside of Caernarfon with great access to most of the Gems of North Wales. Our comfortable family room had absolutely stunning views of the Menai strait. As does the breakfast room. The breakfast was freshly repaired and wonderfully cooked. The pool is small and shallow and good for kids. If I have one gripe its that the changing area for the pool is very small and the hotel prioritise swimming lessons ahead of guest use which can be disappointing when you have kids that love a casual dip.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

a lovely setting

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: the character and lovely comfy beds with a very decent sized room
Cons: we thought it was fine as it was
Location: travelled to lots of places most I'm unable to spell - lots of places easily accessible
brilliant base, lovely scenery and a quiet , peaceful experience
5 out of 5
by Amy

Perfect weekend break.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Honestly cannot thank this hotel enough, stayed here for a little weekend away with my partner and it was heaven! The room (room 11)was beautiful, and clean and had everything you could possibly need. The staff we're so welcoming and accommodating, providing us with the room we had asked for. The pool and Sauna were so nice and clean and were a lovely addition to our trip. The local town was quiet but had an exceptional view. The hotel itself has by far the best view of anywhere due to its location. Would 100% stay here again and am already planning our next visit. Thank you so much to all the staff at Hotel Port Dinorwic and a special thank you to Mandy! Hope to see you all again very soon!x
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Lovely place to stay. Fantastic views!! Very kind friendly helpful staff. Close to Caernarfon and the national slate museum, without being in a busy town.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Weekend in Wales

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very lovely and very hard working.
Cons: Some updates to the physical space, but overall it was great for a few nights.
Location: We chose the location because we were touring around North Wales. This was about a 15 minute cab ride from the Bangor train station.
We stayed in the family suite which was quite large and had a beautiful view of the bay. It had a separate small room with two twin beds and a large bed in a different room that was more open. Plus, there was a living area with windows that looked out to the water. The breakfast was good and one night we had a late dinner at the restaurant, which took a little while since there's only one cook, but it was actually very good. We weren't sure what to expect but we were all very happy with our food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Mixed Review

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Such wonderful people, but our bathroom was filled with mold. The manager was able to fix the broken toilet. TV wouldn't work...only buffering. Delicious dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Mixed experience means we can't recommend it. Sorry.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice view and good for strolls down the sea

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed it, lovely village and the people were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Hayden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments. All the best
5 out of 5
by Rita

Bacon and Eggs with a "wow factor".

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were over in Wales for our daughter's graduation and stayed overnight in Port Dinorwic. It is beautifully situated by the sea offering a variety of stunning views from the bedrooms. The dinning room has a panoramic view which adds a" wow "factor to a delicious breakfast. The staff are very helpful and there was loads of hot water. Our overnight stay made a positive contribution to a very special family occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
What lovely comments. It was a pleasure meeting you. Sincerely, Hayden
5 out of 5
by lisa from cork

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
great staff, lovely hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for you review
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location and view

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Pool, View, Bar
Cons: Nothing
Location: Anglesey, Snowdonia, Caernarfon Castle, Sea Zoo and much more....
Very well located for travelling about in North Wales and over to Anglesey. Lovely Welcome and very friendly staff who seem to go the extra mile to accommodate their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review