Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slightly quirky but pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is near the small marina and there does not seem to be many options for evening meals - one night we used the local Italian restaurant '''En
Friendly and helpful staff. The family room was large with two separate bedrooms and a sitting area with a view of the sea. The rooms (especially the bathroom) could do with a little updating but were comfortable and more than stisfied us for the stay. You book a cooked breakfast the night before and it more than adequate. The dinner restaurant is run as a seperate entity and has a small but acceptable menu and the food was good. An interesting stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil location with great view

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good, staff were extremely pleasant, we were upgraded, the toilet area was on the smallish size but the room was clean and the location great with a fantastic view of the estuary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
It's certainly a quirky place! No lift so tricky being a mum travelling with baby & boy. Very, very dated, but had everything you need I suppose; just looked very 'tired' & in need of refurbishment. Trying to get to sleep I could hear people chatting in the rooms all around me!! Very odd! However, the view from our room was gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miltonkeynes

Nice sea side view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I visit 3night with wife and 3children. Nice seaside view from this room. The shower temperature switch was too high for my children to control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: It was easy walking to a bus route that took you right into Carnarvon. We wanted to see the castle and the bus was a good choice.
The manager of the hotel went out of his way to be helpful. If you had a boat this place would be perfect.
5 out of 5
by Phil from St.Annes on sea

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
As a last minute booking to an area I don't know I was apprehensive about where we were going. No need though, it was a gorgeous area and the hotel was superb, very helpful,friendly staff, a family feel to a large hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, nice location

Posted May 31, 2016
The view frim the penthouse was absolutely stunning. Very nice room, spacious, well laid out. Friendly staff,nice scenic locqtion.
3 out of 5
by James M

Time for some updating

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Staff but very expensive considering condition of property
4 out of 5
by Simon from Scotland

Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very much a home away from home. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly, professional and extremely welcoming. I would definitely stay here if in the area in the future.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Overnight stop on way back from Ireland

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Breakfast. Stunning Location. Great service. looking out through the window of the hotel breakfast room is like looking at a classically done oil painting. The views take your breath away. The hotel is a little dated but the views and service thoroughly make up for this. The hotel is also near the Menai bridges which are definitely worth a look too.