Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right on the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Everything was amazing, I just wish that had given us more information. We used the spa next door which is has the same owner and they didn't tell us if we bought a massage or facial you and your significant other could use the other amenities all day. The spa was absolutely amazing and because they didn't explain it we lost out on money by not being able to used the whole facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Fireside Motel. I do apologize that you were not better informed about the spa-use benefits. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit regardless. We hope you'll stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good night's sleep

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nice view and big room
Cons: New mattresses
Location: Lune Sea Restaurant was a real find.
This hotel caters to dog owners, but our room was fine, no pet smell. However, there was no air conditioning, there was no elevator and the mattress was the worst one I have ever slept on in a motel. My husband and I had to switch and sleep with our heads at the foot as the mattress sloped to the head and when you laid down the blood rushed to your head. Two very bad nights of sleep and it was our anniversary trip. We asked the desk and were given a fan as it was a very warm night. What a let down. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Fireside Motel. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay more! In general, air conditioning is not a necessity on the Oregon coast. I am glad that the staff provided you with a fan when you requested it. The Fireside mattresses are less than a year old and many of our guests love them, but some do not. Luna Sea Fish House is one of our favorite restaurants in town, too. Other great options include The Drift Inn, and The Yachats Brewery/Farmstore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great beach location, nice room, great breakfast!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Ocean view, ocean view, rocks, paths
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Lots of restaurants in Florence which is fairly close. Walking paths right at hotel. Ocean view and flowers, really beautiful.
Views were fabulous. Location good. Easy to find. Great breakfast, fresh zucchini bread and good coffee. Walking paths near ocean. Not necessary to have an ocean view room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Fireside Motel! Walking the 804 trail is one of our favorite things to do - and we highly recommend it to our guests. I agree - there are fabulous restaurants in Florence! I especially like Rest-o Bar and Bridgewater which are both located in Old Town Florence. Yachats is situated about a half hour drive North of Florence and South of Newport. There are beautiful views in either direction and lots of great stops along the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene

Totally relaxing

Posted May 24, 2017
No stress great view friendly outgoing staff wonderful walking path. This is my second visit and I will be back...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Fireside Motel! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We'll see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and even went above and beyond by putting flowers in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
We know that small details can make a big difference! I'm so glad you enjoyed the flowers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Have stayed here twice in the last 12 months. Would recommend Fireside Inn to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your recommendations! We'll see you on your next trip to Yachats!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island fla

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The fireplace, beds were real comfortable and ocean view.
Cons: The balconies are a little on the small side but otherwise nothing!
Location: Yachats is a cool little town, the staff told us about nearby places to eat which were right on. Thor's well is nearby and a must see on this trip.
Very nice and comfortable room with a fireplace and nice ocean view. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice gift shop and refreshments available. My only complaint was there really wasn't any beach to speak of, but there were nice benches to sit and enjoy the view as well as a path to walk along the shoreline.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your Fireside Motel review! I'm happy to read that you found your bed comfortable and that you enjoyed the fireplace! We hope you'll stay with us again. You can take the 804 walking trail about 1/4 of a mile North of The Fireside to get to 7 miles of flat sandy beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean side walking paths....

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Ocean side access.... friendly staff....
Cons: nothing
We spent one night at the Fireside while traveling the Oregon coast.... Rain and wind dominated the weather but our room was warm and comfortable.... The highlight was the ocean side walking paths and seeing two whales close to shore just beyond a wave breaker ....a mother and a young calf were in somewhat shallow for a few minutes before heading out to deeper water.... .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Fireside Motel. It's always such a joy to see the whales, isn't it? I'm glad you had a warm and comfortable room to retire to...and that the weather didn't keep you from making the most of your visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel and club se to be beach.

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will come here when we are in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room with view.
Cons: Need a place to eat breakfast.
Friendly and helpful check in staff who made great restaurant recommendation. Morning staff was good, and the breakfast adequate but no place to eat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your recent Fireside Motel review! It's great to read that you enjoyed your room and that our staff members were friendly and helpful. We do put out trays for guests to enjoy breakfast in their room, but understand that some guests would prefer if we had seating in the lobby. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again!