Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Comfortable, walk to the beach, walk to town, just a really homey feeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MTE

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Near the beach, we saw whales and seals. Great location. Nice and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hope BC

Cozy, comfortable and amazing views

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room was spacious with a king bed, sofa bed and fireplace. The views of the ocean are indescribable, breathtaking. We will be back to spend more time and explore this quaint town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Beautiful views, comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The ocean view rooms are wonderful. There are great tide pools right outside, and the 804 trail its on takes you right into town. the rooms are clean, the bathroom nice and they have a good set up with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I've stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sturgis, Michigan

A night on the coast

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We booked on line for a stop over. Great decision. Loved it, nice clean room, great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Virgina and Reno

Nice next to the ocean coast line

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, staff very friendly, the Oregon Coast trail that pass front of the hotel just beautiful...
Cons: A minor thing, provide yogurt in the continental breakfast
Location: Many beautiful site seeing locations, specially Thor's Well, don't miss it. Few restaurants in Yachats, but very good. Excellent seafood.
Very enjoyable, we could even see wales from our spacious room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

great view

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: I really liked the ocean view rooms. The others were pretty normal--nice but not fun.
Cons: The breakfast area I like to sit there and eat.
Location: I loved the walk along the beach. It is cool to see the water splash against the rocks. Across the street is a nice beach to play on.
We were greeted in a friendly manner. The rooms were clean and nice to be in. The balcony for watching the ocean was fun. There was a fun little tourist shop in the lobby. A nice trail along the beach. No pool. There were pretty flowers in the front garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The room above us was noisy. Next time we will go for second floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Loved the location.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, coffee availability and the gift shop was nice. We were most appreciative of the towels/coverings etc. for our little pet.
Cons: #6 - bed may need to be checked for slant. It is popular location to watch TV, the mattress at head of bed seemed lower than foot of bed.
Location: Enjoyed the proximity to the ocean.
I was pleasantly surprised to be able to "whale watch" - thought it was late in the season for seeing them. Loved it. I liked the walk along the ocean - even after sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermiston, or

Nice motel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and spacious rooms. Very close to the beach and nice scenery.