Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Perfect location with the ocean only a few steps from the doors. Benches for sitting and watching the ocean. Hotel could use some updating. Had a really odd smell in the room and breakfast was certainly nothing to rave about, but the ability to spend a few days with the ocean that close outweighed the disadvantages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful location. The office staff checking us in were great. The only thing I'd change would be to increase the breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your feedback for The Fireside Motel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Great location. Adequate rooms. Nice staff. Poor breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at The Fireside Motel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Amazing, stunning location right in the front with view of coast. Huge room with very comfy beds and outdoor seating. Lovely staff at reception, couldnt be nicer. Easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review of The Fireside Motel. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help make a good, lasting impression for you of the Oregon Coast, here in Yachats. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Great hotel at a reasonable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to see you again, if you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Fireside Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Always leery of locally owned hotels

Posted May 18, 2018
This hotel has the most comfortable beds I've stayed in in a long time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discriminatory practices.

Posted May 2, 2018
Used to love to come here because the staff was so pet friendly. This time I was treated rudely for having a dog. Been coming here for years. So sad places like this are disappearing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
At The Fireside Motel, we love our pet guests as much as our human guests! We have treats behind the counter in preparation to greet some of our old and new canine friends as they check-in, or just stop by to say hello! It is our hope that guests will alert a manager of any issue whatsoever while they're still on property. We certainly aim to make each and every guests feel more than welcome...including our 4 legged ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, canada

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2018
The hotel was great. They had small deck on the back overlooking the ocean. It was clean and it was great to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating of The Fireside Motel! We're so glad you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon for more fun and relaxation by the sea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Nice and clean great views. Would stay again. Cute little gift shop. Ordinary breakfas
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Amy H., Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your Fireside Motel experience with the other users of Expedia. We'll see you next time!