Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, though not many of them. This meant reception was only sporadically staffed. The food was good, but limited and a bit repetitive choice for half board. The building was lovely, very old with high painted ceilings
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ross Hall from Lanzarote

Romantic Suite

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Exotic and artistically designed suite, ideal for Honeymooners and those whom appreciate Greek/Roman art & decor, it looked liked Michael Angelo did the ceiling and Louise VI our bedroom. Very opulent and camp !Ross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Beautiful quiet hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
This quiet hotel just grows on you, with beautiful rooms, lots of separate areas to relax, and excellent buffet breakfast. We normally eat out at local restaurants, but the onsite restaurant was so good, we ate there every night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Country hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Good room
Cons: a few unused items could be removed from the site
Location: on the edge of the town, good to go on walks
Away from the resort hotels, a small hotel with good service, lovely restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
by Dilys from Cork

Hotel with a difference

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
A most unusual and atmospheric hotel in a quiet location on the edge of Yaiza, with pleasant sitting areas outside. My room was spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is excellent, and dinner tasty and well-presented. An ideal place for calm relaxation, or for outdoor pursuits.
4 out of 5
by andrea from LONDON

Good place but you need a car

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful! It is very clean and the room has been cleaned every single day. There is no reception during the day and no staff at night...if you need anything, you are on your own.For 110EURO at night, I was expecting something more! The neighbourhood is sad, the hotel is located next to an abandoned building site. Beautiful countryside views and nice swimming-pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv from Surrey

Nice inland base for exploring

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Old/interesting furnishings and art The downstairs art gallery was a real bonus Decent choice for buffet breakfast
Cons: Let guests know - when booking - that the apparently excellent hotel restaurant is closed for 6-8 weeks around this time of year (May)
Location: About 20 mins from coast. Smallish town with small supermarket, couple of bars, lovely old La Era restaurant around a courtyard - close to vineyards
We enjoyed 3 nights here and on arrival agreed to upgrade to "junior suite" as more spacious - biggest bathroom I've seen! Turned out to be low season so staff presence only around breakfast time but didn't affect us. Very pleasant, small pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J and J from Surrey UK

Quiet location, suitable for us as a mature couple

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good central location. Need a car if you want to see the island. Good walking from the hotel. Delightful decaying decadence within.
Cons: Would appreciate the bar being open later. OK if you eat in the hotel, but if you eat out it would be good to be able to get a drink when you return.
Location: As above, quiet location within the village. Good bars and restaurants nearby. Easy driving both North and South of the island. Overall a great hotel.
Warm welcome on arrival, escorted around the hotel and shown the facilities. Excellent meal in the restaurant, came in three times during our five night stay. Staff pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from South London

Very Spanish hotel in pretty village

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The 'Spanish' feel. Not a typical tourist hotel.
Cons: The basin in the bedroom was slightly irritating as the centre, where the plug hole was, was higher than the edges.
Location: Nowhere on Lanzarote is very far from anywhere else. We found the location good for the Playa Blanca. It is also near the Timanfaya National Park.
I wanted something a little different from the average tourist hotel and it was. We thought the hotel was very interesting and it met our needs. I would stay there again. The buffet breakfast is excellent.