Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Possible newly remodeled

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Super clean, maybe the best hotel bed l have slept on
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Kiley H, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Yet another motel chain motel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Just the standard hotel/room delivery as with all the motel chains but did the job for me for a couple of nights. Staff were helpful and friendly- room clean with all the standard facilities - no luxuries but great for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The first room I was given was not ready for a guest. The replacement was fine, but the room smelled very stale. It got better over time but a bit off-putting at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett WA

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the pool was a perfect place to cool off on a very hot day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Just ok

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We chose this hotel based on the price and reviews. I originally booked a King Suite with a kitchen but ended up in a 2 queen bed suite with a microwave and fridge. The two separate rooms were handy but I don't feel it was the upgrade the lady on the phone insisted it was. The beds and couch were very comfortable but the bathroom door could use a scrub. Also be prepared for all types of people walking around outside as there is a Union Gospel Mission close by so there are many homeless folks around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Comfort ok. Had to keep getting card activated 3 out of the 4 days I was there. Hotel staff was friendly but not much communication from shift to shift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Quiet comfortable motel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hallway carpets did not look especially clean.
Location: It was a convenient place to stay on our way to Mount Rainier National Park.
Nice enough motel. Would stay there again. It is not close to most of the restaurants in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by DaysInn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The room carpets all get cleaned twice a year and we do our best to keep them from getting too awfully dirty by vacuuming them daily. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, very comfy rooms, BAD neighborhood...

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, very comfy, very clean ...
Cons: Better security, cars getting broken into.
Location: In the HEART of Crackville & Methville USA... Homeless shelter 2 blocks away, people laying in the middle of the streets, cars getting broken into...
Nice rooms, very comfy, extremely clean, but bad neighborhood... My fellow colleague's truck was broken into, lost $5K in tools...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer a safe place to stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: This time around, nothing.
Cons: Lock the doors when desk agents are leaving the lobby unattended. Honesty. Housekeeping did not get to our room. Be honest, don't lie about a sign.
Location: Location has never been a great part of town, but now it is no longer safe.
We have stayed at this property many times for conventions in Yakima, but we won't stay there again. We checked in at 3:20 PM &our room was not ready. We were told it would be a 1/2 hour wait. We had a formal dinner at 4 we needed to change for. At the dinner we learn our friends vehicle was broken into. All of their formal wear &tools for setting up for the convention were stolen. They were told by staff that crime has escalated since a homeless shelter moved two doors down. 2nd hand info I realize, but when we returned, the parking lot was full &we had to park on the street where there was a group of men who were loud and made us feel very uncomfortable. The next morning we were out of our room by 7 AM. We came back at 4:20 to change for dinner and left again at 4:35. Our room was not made up at that time. I had removed the "do not disturb" sign from the inside of the door and place it on the table to prevent "accidents". As we left we saw maintenance boarding up what looked like a broken window on the first floor. When we returned from our evening sessions at MIDNIGHT, we walked into an unlocked lobby with no one at the front desk. A man rocking back and forth in a circle in the hallway and of course, a dirty room. When found the desk agent, housekeeping had logged there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door. BULL! It was on the desk. Had to track the desk agent down, weird guy was still in the hallway. Will never stay again. Simply not safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... would stay there again...

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It's clean and quiet...
Cons: A better breakfast...
Location: Neighborhood not good, but it's clean and quiet....
Nice hotel... would stay there again... definitely quiet.... has a pool, but did not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Kiley H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback!