Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel when having to work!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days while working in Yakima. Was treated so nicely by the considerate staff at the desk and the reataurant. I enjoyed the small gym, used the pool and hot tub which was wonderful! I slept well in the comfortable bed with great pillows! I felt safe and secure for this part of town. I will definately stay her for future trips when working hard all day have a place to relax at night. The food was also excellent and delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location in downtown Yakima. Walking distances to restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Walking distance to several restaurants. Easy access off the highway.
Cons: signs for parking
Was what I expected. Clean comfortable room. Near several restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Lisa Vallejo, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing a review regarding your recent visit with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back as our guest again in the future. Warm Regards, Lisa Vallejo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great downtown hotel but pricey.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Price reduction as the area does not warrant the high rate.
Location: There are some great restaurants nearby such as Cowinche Canyon. The hotel has nice views of the surrounding area and it is near the lovely theatre.
The room had great views and was very comfortable. It was spacious with excellent black out drapes. The furniture was comfortable including a Herman Miller desk chair and comfy upholstered chair. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was very good as the chef cooked eggs and french toast upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lisa Vallejo, Hotel Management
Dear JP, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Yakima and hope to have you back as our guest again soon. Warm Regards, Lisa Vallejo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pleasing. Everything was just fine, but nothing stood out as extraordinary
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lisa Vallejo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will work towards making improvements so that we can exceed your expectations during future visits. We will be renovating soon so we hope to be extraordinary next time you visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Lisa Vallejo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glen

Would gladly return

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, no problems at all. They found my daughter's teddy bear after we left and kept it secure until we returned.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Service substandard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels