Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location in downtown Yakima. Walking distances to restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great downtown hotel but pricey.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Price reduction as the area does not warrant the high rate.
Location: There are some great restaurants nearby such as Cowinche Canyon. The hotel has nice views of the surrounding area and it is near the lovely theatre.
The room had great views and was very comfortable. It was spacious with excellent black out drapes. The furniture was comfortable including a Herman Miller desk chair and comfy upholstered chair. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was very good as the chef cooked eggs and french toast upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lisa Vallejo, Hotel Management
Dear JP, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Yakima and hope to have you back as our guest again soon. Warm Regards, Lisa Vallejo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pleasing. Everything was just fine, but nothing stood out as extraordinary
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lisa Vallejo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will work towards making improvements so that we can exceed your expectations during future visits. We will be renovating soon so we hope to be extraordinary next time you visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Lisa Vallejo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glen

Would gladly return

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, no problems at all. They found my daughter's teddy bear after we left and kept it secure until we returned.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Service substandard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tim Kline from Spokane, WA

Late Check-ins Get Leftovers

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff gave me an out of service room with broken AC because they didn't think I would actually show up. When I did get there after 5 hours of driving they acted surprised and offered me a fan. When I pushed the issue they made arrangements to move me to a hotel next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels