Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

Great

Posted Sep 23, 2017
So nice to have a clean room and grab responsive staff. Loved to sit on balcony and watch the river flow. Also, being able to leave right from hotel to hit the bike path. Yes, would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to river and parks

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Views, clean
Cons: Hotel is a bit old and dated. One of the elevators was inoperable. Breakfast could have less carbs.
Location: Have to drive to anyplace other than a nice walk/jog/bike along the river
I like that it's not far from the river walk which is beautiful and leads to parks. I like to jog, bike and walk so that's very nice and the rooms have nice views overlooking the river. However, the downside in the location is that there's really nothing else within an easy walking distance other than one Mexican restaurant. Mostly car dealerships.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Overnight, nice clean room. Only complaint was ice machine on my floor was brocken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, wa, stayed in Yakima, wa

Affordable, nice river view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, balcony
Cons: Breakfast-coffee ran out quickly, and it would be nice to have hot eggs.
I really liked the balcony, and the sound of the river. The check in process was fast, and the person working the desk was very friendly. She made me feel very welcome. The room was comfortable for two people, and the room provided toiletries were nice. Worth the price (around 100), I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

Decent, if slightly worn, hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Average size room was clean, slightly worn, with standard definition TV. Wifi was free but fairly slow and spotty. Continental breakfast was somewhat limited. Plenty of parking right in front of the hotel. Front office staff was very friendly. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice experience. Would definitely stay at an Oxford Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love It!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff.
Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice to watch and walk on riverside.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best of its class

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Full complement of toiletries. Proper glass and mug instead of plastic and polystyrene wares. Strong and comprehensive coverage of Wifi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Room was clean, bed was comfortable.Pool area was well maintained. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but it was comparable to most any free breakfast at any hotel. For a couple nights in Yakima it was a pleasant place to stay and certainly above average.