Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Stupid People wit Stupid Policies

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I reserved and paid for the room. When I got there to check in they refused to let me because I had a local address. This is a stupid policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to Union Gap Mall

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Streamline checkin, perhaps allow people to eat breakfast on tables around the pool to ease congestion.
Location: Across the street from the mall, plenty of places to eat nearby
Check-in process was overly complicated and took longer than other motels. They collected my email address at check-in. So far I have received two unsolicited spam emails from the hotel on that address. They should not do that. This place is HUGE and has clearly been well used. The room was comfortable and quiet. Given the size of the place they probably should have more that 15 seats at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union gap yakima

Very nice rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The rooms were great very clean and comfy. Breakfast was great but a bit challenging not enough seats and they were out of everything so had to wait about 15 minutes for more food. Perhaps two waffle machines. Definitely needs more tables and chairs.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Rundown smoking loft

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was good. Area was terrible. Everyone was smoking outside of their rooms, so the smell was bad. The rooms are falling apart. They were clean but they are falling apart.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

COULD NOT POSSIBLY BE MORE DISAPPOINTED AND MAD!!!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
When we walked in it looked fairly clean but it was not. I ran my hand over the bathroom counter looking for something and my hand came back dirty and there was a top to a razor on it so had not been cleaned. I looked under the bathroom counter also looking for something and there was stuff under there so obviously not swept under. Very dusty! Bathtub was not shiny, was dirty and had no bath mat or anything in it to prevent falls and I slipped twice in it and almost fell. Refridg kept nothing cold, microwave got nothing hot! Husband found a stain like a blood stain or something on the sheet. And to top that all off, we came back to the Motel one evening and there was NO parking places. We drove to the LOBBY and told them and they said "well some people bring more than 1 vehicle and there was really nothing they could do about it, park somewhere else". That was the end for us!!! We feel if you pay for a room you deserve a parking place. We stayed there that night because of the time but moved to a different Motel the next day. Will NEVER stay in a Quality Inn again because of this experience.
2 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee

OK. Showing wear.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty dated. Secured WiFi did not reach to the room we were occupying.
2 out of 5
by Jay from Seattle

No heater

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cold and cold
4 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Perry

Somewhat disappointing but good bed

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Reservation made by website incorrect at hotel, but was able to get room anyway. The manager seemed very hassled, and told me incorrect time for breakfast, so I went somewhere else to eat only to return and find I could have eaten there anyway. Room HVAC was incapable of heating the room up, so I was uncomfortable. Cable TV kept locking up and needed too restart often. Not a very nice stay overall, luckey it was only for 1 night.