Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa state

Nice, clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We've stayed here a few times before. Always has been very nice. We weren't aware hotel is being switched to Quality Inn. The game room is gone which disappointed the kids .The lodge theme and feel is going away too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas VA

much safer than many Yakima locations.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I lived in Selah and Yakima for many years. Yakima has become so dangerous that staying here was a no-brainer. I arrived into town very late - after checkin hours. Tina helped me out in allowing my son to check me in earlier in the day. She was very helpful. Rooms are clean and recently updated. Breakfasts are decent and parking is very easy. Fresh fruit was out all day long. There were also vending machines, which I appreciated. I stayed a few days and had no real complaints. Oh, the indoor pool is only a 4.5 footer, but it's there. There aren't many restraunts within walking distance, unless you're a Taco Bell junky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Affordable and clean hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay. The rooms were clean and indoor swimming pool and hot tub was a plus. Breakfast was also very good. Old recommend this hotel it's just 5 mikes from Yakima and close to a grocery store and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympic Peninsula

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We made last minute plans to be in Mt Rainer park for the eclipse and everything was booked but we found the lodge available It was a big of a drive out of our way but well worth it! Very comfortable easy and decent breakfast ! And quite a spectacular scenic route too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everything about this hotel was decent except 2 things. #1 the pillows were terrible. 1 was not enough support and 2 gave me a cramp in my neck. #2 the climate control did not have an option for a constant-on fan. In order to keep the room from getting stuffy I had to crank the A/C down to 60 which made the room almost too cold. I would have been happy with 70 and a constant fan for air circulation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Washington

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place to get away from the city. My sister lives in the area and 'staycations' at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and Comfort

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Arrived to town early and needed an early check in, they accommodated me with no hesitation and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Wonderful hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
A gem in the Yakima area away from the hubbub of a city and yet close enough to get whatever one needs. The room was spacious and clean with a warm decor. Great breakfast included with the stay to start a new day with. Enjoyed this more than a Hyatt Place hotel that I stayed at recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access to parking and our room.
Cons: See above.
Location: Tons of outdoor activities such as fly fishing, rafting, and tubing down the Yakima River.
Our room was clean and comfortable, however, it was very bright. The vertical blinds were not enough to keep the summer brightness at bay. Drapes would certainly remedy the issue. Another issue that is easily corrected is the pool is VERY warm. Lowering the temperature during the summer would make a dip in the pool more refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Screaming kids

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Put people with childer in one section of the building so people do not have to put up with their brats..
The people that were in the room next to us, were as rude family with screaming kids that kept us up all the first night. but you know there are people that do not care for thinking that5 everyone likes screaming kidsto sleep to.