Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern NV.

Nice Hotel...Bad experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Elevator overheated and broke down! High temps plus high occupancy shut down the elevator while my elderly Mother was visiting. She is disabled and could not get off the 2nd floor. I asked the manager to call the fire dept to assist. I was told "i could call them if i wanted" I had to explain that i was their guest and to please call them! It was their broken elevator! The Yakima fire department was very helpful with assisting her down the stairwell. I was compensated $100. Of my bill for a 7 day stay. It was a very frustrating! Staff was apologetic but not very helpful! Housekeeping staff was wonderful! Breakfasts was good! Kitchen staff was very good! Overall the hotel was subpar for a Marriott property (elevator needs proper and regular maintaince) obviously not the case at this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice value for your money. Recommend if in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have to rate it terrible. 1st review I've done

Posted May 15, 2017
Reconfirmed room in the early afternoon, got there to find no room. Sold out and out of luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Very pleasant!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast choices, free wi-fi
Cons: Could use a different decorator. Not a fan of the golden wallpaper with brown and turquoise carpet.
Location: Very convenient location. Multiple restaurant choices in the area. Target & other shopping across the street. Trampoline park in the same parking lot
We were attending an event at CWU in Ellensburg, but evidently were several thousand other people, because there were no available hotel rooms. Knowing we would have plenty of time to factor in the extra 35 minute drive into Yakima, we were willing to give it a try. It worked out just fine. The only complaint is that there about once an hour, the compressor in the fridge made a loud noise like someone was knocking something over, and it scared the heck out of us when it happened in the middle of the night! Otherwise, it was quiet and pleasant overall. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was well stocked, and offered a great variety--much more than defrosted pastries and yogurt. The coffee was even surprisingly good--this coming from someone who greatly dislikes cheap coffee. ;-) The location is also VERY convenient--right off of the freeway--and there are plenty of restaurants and stores within less than a mile. (Bob's Burgers shares the parking lot, and Target is right across the street!) Overall, we were very happy with our experience!
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and good Beds!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend with soccer team.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean.
Very helpful staff. Had an issue with my reservation and she calmly contacted the proper person who could help me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great accommodations. Breakfast had good options and was of good quality. Hotel was new and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What more can I say....

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Location was a little out of the way. But no big deal.
One of the best hotels I have stayed at. The staff is what really set this hotel apart from the rest!