Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Decent hotel stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, good restaurant, friendly staff, and central location.
Cons: Bed and pillows weren't very comfortable. Could hear noise from room above.
The room was clean as well as the facility. Parking is tight at night. The bed and pillows weren't very comfortable. The restaurant was good with yummy food. Overall not the value for my money spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Yakima

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel and an excellent choice for the Yakima valley. The rooms are good, the restaurant is satisfactory and the location is in downtown, such as it is, but has easy access to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

downtown hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
easy access to downtown, was able to come and go easily from local wineries and breweries. well kept property, room was large with comfortable setting. did not feel luxurious with Hilton brand, but very clean. nice pool and hot tub. breakfast buffet in am was very enjoyable- reasonable prices and great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Lisa Vallejo; General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing such a great review of your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. We look forward to having you come back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience while staying with us. We appreciate your review. Lisa Vallejo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Business meeting space was good. Indoor pool and hot tub were opened long hours and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your meeting and accommodations. We look forward to having you back as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Vallejo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They were nicer than I deserved!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: great staff
Cons: nothing
There was a glitch in my reservations and I pitched a fit like a rude diva - they were gracious and accommodating, offering me a $25 dinner voucher. When I came to my senses and called back to apologize they were even more gracious and kind. I still don't know who's fault the problem was (let's blame expedia) but they truly were professional and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for purpose of stay. Friendly staff and clean environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
All was great except difficult to control A/C in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Successful weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had three rooms, one for my family and two for a couple of basketball teams in town for a local tournament. The hotel and staff were great, especially when they were kind enough to allow us to keep two of the rooms until after 5pm as out teams were played late into the day having been successful and needed a place to relax between games.