Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It's a nice hotel, the bed is fine. Worth to have a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: We were comfortable on our one night stay where the staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.
Cons: Too much road noise, room was too warm most of the night. Breakfast was lacking enough variety.
Location: Convenient location for travel.
Beds were comfortable, staff was pleasant. Breakfast bar lacked variety. Too warm most of the night --- think thermostat was wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We always stay here when we visit our friends who live in Selah. The beds are comfortable and my only real objection is all the (21?) animal heads hanging on the walls in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Oregon

Away from everything to be quite and secure.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Extra large room with nice furniture.
Location: This was just a over night stay.
Very nice Lodge on the north end of town away from most other business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Great spa to sink into after a hot dusty day at the rodeo,
Location: Tieton Cider Works offers a variety of fruit hard ciders and bubbly hard cider. Most interesting place to sample some unusual ciders.
This has to be the quietest hotel I've experienced. We slept with the window open and it was quite all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, wa

Family friendly! Clean! Cozy!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable cabin themed decor. The hospital staff were friendly, courteous, and went out of their way to accommodate. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with family!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Mountlake Terrace, WA

Just what we needed!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and I really like the decoration and furniture. The animals in the lobby are a bit much but we enjoyed our stays here very much. We never had any issues or complaints. This hotel is located very close to multiple family members in the area so it is very convenient for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston idaho

Great environment, breakfast was wonderful!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Attended a function in Yakima and lodge was 5 minutes away from downtown Yakima. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket

Nothing special

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: location...the pine in the room was actually cool.
Cons: lower the cost...make an effort on the breakfast if you are going to advertise it as a plus.
Stayed here just because of the location. Its actually not bad but for what you get its way overpriced and next time I would drive the extra 10 minutes from Downtown Yakima. Room was clean and comfortable but the TV and breakfast choices were bad even compared to value hotels like Motel 6 and Super 8. If you need to be right in Selah then it will works but it will cost you more than its worth.