Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Great Place - On the River

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Right on the River, walk out the back and you are on the river walk.
Cons: Time to update the rooms, add TV's in the living room area so you can sit on the couch and watch
Nice suite, have stayed here before a few years ago, not many updates since then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My stay was for business and the hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed staying there. Being on the river is very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel, will come again!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice staff, affordable price, soup and salad all day long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I have stayed many times here at this hotel n have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Right on the river (the sound of birds!), nice hotel with good staff. Free wine and beer and soda for happy hour, good breakfast! Great location for venturing out to Yakima Valley wine tasting...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastside, Washington

Roomy, but dated

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The evening reception, and breakfast. The super friendly staff and river side views. Showers were nice.. not just little drips of water.
Cons: Beds were older and kind of lumpy-feeling.
Location: Yakima Tennis Club, cherry picking, and family fun center.
Love the size of the room, and the beautiful view of the river from each room. The staff were really, REALLY courteous and answered all our questions very nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to the River.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very nice room. Food was good too.
Location: This location has the Yakima River running behind it. Walking trail that travels along the river.
..................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Rooms are quiet. Air conditioner is quiet. Great free breakfast. River walk runs right behind the hotel. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive evening food and drink service as well as good breakfast.
A very pleasant stay, comfortable, clean room. Nice river view from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No, everything was great.
Location: WE came to Sunny Side to meet up with our grandson and watch him play a double hitter baseball game. A real trip as we live some distance from him.
Everything went fine. Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff did a outstanding job. I recommend this hotel without reservations.