Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Our Stay at the Rosedell Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The stairs need to be tightened up a bit because they squeak.
Location: Downtown Yakima is walking distance away with great restaurants and tasting rooms.
Holli was an exceptional hostess. When we arrived at 10pm, wiped out from a long ride, I was in need of a glass of wine, which she happily provided. All of our needs were addressed. The breakfasts were lovely, and were far more than we should have eaten, but they were too good not to. The bed was comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, and the private deck in our room was a lovely place to sit and drink our morning coffee. The grounds are large and give space between us and the neighbors. The neighborhood is also beautiful and provided a great space for our morning walks. Oh, and did I mention the reasonable cost? I highly recommend the Rosedell anytime you are in or around Yakima.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, United States of America

A piece of history in Yakima.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet neighborhood
Location: Wine tasting, Fall color, summer farm stands, tamales in Union Gap.
Do not expect pristine elegance at the Rosedell in Yakima... But You can expect a warm welcome, fascinating stories, a great night's sleep and hearty breakfast. The owner has taken on the restoration of this massive historical house, and the general decor is beautiful. The beds and linens are comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet. The view from our windows in the Turret Room were territorial and provided a new perspective of Yakima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marvelous mansion memorable

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at this historic mansion made this Yakima visit into a VERY memorable stop on our little road trip. We visited some lovely wineries, and enjoyed our time very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Wonderful stay!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous! This is a mansion with many rooms and amenities, I stayed in the Turret room, loved it, each room is different and special (with AC), it was not only beautiful, but very comfortable, I had the best sleep of my entire trip at the Rosedell. Although higher priced (comparable to Seattle and east coast prices); it was worth it. If you book early, you may find a special. Check website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room.... In a nice old house ... Enjoyed the stay and the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

It's a Mansion!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, convenient parking, fabulous breakfast & lovely hostess.
Cons: Front porch needed some tlc and I wanted to plant flowers in the neglected bed.
Location: Easy to get "downtown" and lots of possibilities for dinner.
What a "grand" home to call your own for just one night! The Parker Room was huge and the bathroom was like brand new. Huge canopy bed and a pull out for our 3rd in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastsound, WA

Very quaint with a lot of history.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Holie was a wonderful hostess and went out of her way to make our stay an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from Northville Mich

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic B&B.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Dothan

Jewel in the desert

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and very unique B&B. It was late spring and the flowers around the inn were in full bloom and beautiful. Very laid back feeling and very comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was a full cooked breakfast and not just fruit and a few bagels like some end up doing these days. We had such a wonderful time that we are planning to return as soon as we can.