Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced suite

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bed in separate room crowded into doorway despite ample space in room and no tv in bedroom. Full window drapes covering wall to reveal Half Windows overlooking top of roof. Paid same price as other suite. Should have been discounted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This facility was clean, not in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to this area and needs a reasonably priced room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

On main N-S arterial of Yakima

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, neat and an affordable price.
Location: Downtown Yakima, fairgrounds and community college are NOT within walking distance; but a short drive away. Breakfast/lunch cafe is next door.
Have stayed here several times. Rooms have dorm refrigerator, microwave and wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Justin Ortega, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our services and restaurants nearby and thank you for your loyalty, hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
One night stay was fine. Staff was very friendly. Room was not clean. Bathtub had dirt in it, there were a couple pieces of garbage on the floor by the night stand, and someone else's hair was on the turned down sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay. I have discussed these issues with my housekeeping staff and assure you this will not happen again. This is far below our standard level. We hope you can give us another chance to gain your loyalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good location right off the freeway, but far enough to not be noisy, nice staff, good breakfast, no complaints, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley, WA

Terrible location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel wasn't too bad but the location sucked. Prostitutes and homeless people all over. Beds are hard as a rock and pillows not much better. I booked a room with 2 queen beds but for 2 full size beds. no extra blankets or pillows in the room either. the free breakfast they offered was good and the staff seemed nice. that's about all they have going for them at this location. you truly get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels in the night

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall is a very nice hotel spend the night cheap price very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Easy to find. Clean room and comfortable beds. Security: need room card to get into side doors of hotel.
Cons: Air conditioning didn't put out enough cool air.
We had booked the room through Expedia and when we checked in we were told that the room we had reserved (a room with a king size bed) had been overbooked and were put into a room with 2 queen beds. No discount for the mistake was offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Cost effective get what you pay for

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I booked this hotel hoping for a break since airfare and car rental was already expensive. The check-in was ok but after getting my things to bring to my room. There was already stuff like beer and laundry in the room leading me to believe that the room was still occupied! Being a single parent this was very concerning. I went straight back to the front desk and they were concerned for the mistake and gave me an upgrade. She walked me to my room to check that things would be ok but still shaken it was not easy to relax. Upgraded room was pitiful. If you need to save money and are armed with some kind of protection this room will be ok for you. I didn't have anything nor did I want to stay here another 2 nights. I found a better and safer place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Clean room; comfortable beds; fridge, microwave, and safe in room; easy door key system.
Cons: Rolloway bed was awful.
Everything felt new and clean --- beds, linens, shower, etc. Beds were comfortable. It was very quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good --- the usual continental stuff plus hard-boiled eggs and yogurt. We did not have to time to use the pool, so cannot comment on that. Overall this was the nicest place we have stayed in this price range in a long time. Our only complaint was the rollaway bed, which felt like just metal springs with a sheet over it. If you have an extra person, don't spend the extra $10 for this----bring an air mattress instead.