Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay in Yakima

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Been here many times for baseball tournaments. By far the best place to stay if in Yakima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Comfortable... TV didn't work right at first, but they fixed it after I called twice..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Downtown businesses, the Yakima Convention Center and Churches.
We have stayed at this hotel several times. It has always been a pleasant experience. Saturday and Sunday Buffet Brunch, off the menu and room service as well. Small cocktail lounge as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
As expected the Hilton Garden Inn is the place to stay in Yakima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Great staff compensated slightly older facilities

Posted May 18, 2016
At least as far as we could tell, it was a bit older than some of the other Hilton Garden Inns we've stayed at. Nonetheless a pleasant stay - we particularly appreciated the long opening times of the restaurant since we arrived hungry in the late afternoon. The food was great with a lot of things that sounded really good on the menu. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool in particulat seemed a bit older and not super well-maintained, and our matress was higher on one side than the other which was a bit odd and wonky. So, I guess in my opinion the property could use a little refreshing, but it was still a good stay due to the nice room, friendly staff, and convenient and delicious restaurant (we also had breakfast there - yum!). Other room furniture, particularly the armchair was fine and seemed newer so maybe they are already working on updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, good experience

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Nice welcoming snacks and fruit-flavored water in lobby. Beds were comfortable. Free wifi was difficult to log onto and ultimately, she was not able to log onto. Also either we had a very large person above us, or you can hear too easily between ceiling and floor. But, I wore earplugs, so it wasn't a big deal for me, but my friend was bothered by it. Overall, I was pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
by CATHRINA from Snohomish

Not a place for good sleep

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The WORST bed Ive ever slept in. Mattress was rick hard. The sheets felt like burlap. Service was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Very nice but pool was not working.worked out a little bit at the gym area.nice area. Room a were clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels