Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Bland, generic holiday inn

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The noise insulation is very poor and you can hear conversations and the tv in the room next door.
Location: Great for the convention centre
No unique selling points...does what it says on the tin...comfortable, clean and just like most other new Holiday Inns
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! Your feedback helps us greatly in improving in the areas that we are lacking. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time that you are in Yakima! Safe travels,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great hotel in downtown Yakima with pool

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
This is our second stay and will definitely return on our next visit. The pool was great for the kids. Hot tub and bar were great for mom and dad after traveling all day with kiddos. Bartender makes an awesome margarita! TV screens at the tables, food is good (BBQ chicken nachos were awesome, kids scarfed them down with us), secure parking is nice esp. in the downtown area which can be a little sketchy but this is right on Yakima Ave which is the main drag and we actually enjoyed a stroller walk each evening before sunset. Several restaurants withing walking distance. Enjoyed dinner at Olive Garden down the street one night. Rooms are clean, staff are so nice. Looking forward to our next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for all of your kind words about our facility! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that our hotel has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back! My best,
3 out of 5
by cloe

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Alicia Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Greetings cloe! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I hope that we can welcome you back on your next trip to Yakima! Safe travels, Jeren Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant at the hotel was terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Alicia Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hello Jacqueline! Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our on site restaurant! I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our property soon! Safe travels, Jeren Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accomodations

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Air system was very loud during the night. When asked to address an issue we had, the hotel was quick to respond.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Alicia Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the air system, but I am pleased to hear that our staff took care of the issue promptly! Safe travels, and I hope that we can welcome you back soon! My best, Jeren Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by francesco from Seatown

Great place. Definitely returning to this hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet very low to the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Alicia Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hello Francesco, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you hope to return in the future! We can't wait to welcome you back! My best, Jeren Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Nice hotel with good security. Quiet and clean. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by HIDirectorofSales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy to hear that our facility made your stay enjoyable! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town! Safe travels,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating, nice rooms, very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Alicia Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We work hard everyday to make each stay, for every guest, one that will continue to bring back loyal guests. I hope that you will think of us again for your lodging needs the next time you are in Yakima! Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location. It is along a block with restaurants within walking distance and they have an indoor pool!
Cons: mattress was a bit on the soft side. Tempur-Pedic would be a nice compromise!
Location: Really nothing to do but to eat. There is a casino about 20 minutes from the hotel and they have a good cheap buffet.
This was a nice hotel to stay in while visiting Yakama. Upon checking in (around 3pm) there was nobody attending the front desk. After waiting and walking around for about 15 minutes, we finally found the front desk person sitting in the restaurant watching TV. She apologize for the wait and checked us in quickly and with a pleasant attitude! We were assign our room number and went to the rooms. The rooms were very nice indeed! The overall cleanness of the room was great! The bathrooms were clean and the room had a neutral smell to it. Two bad things about the room...1) the walls are paper thin. When housekeeping was in the room above us and the vacuum cleaner was running, It sounded as if it was in our room. 2) I enjoy my mattresses on the firm side, the bed was very soft. Almost to soft for comfort. They do not have any free breakfast of any kind and the restaurant was on the high in. There is a Taco Bell across the street from the hotel and that's where we went for morning food. All in all, I would stay again and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by James J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels