Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We always stay here when we visit our friends who live in Selah. The beds are comfortable and my only real objection is all the (21?) animal heads hanging on the walls in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Oregon

Away from everything to be quite and secure.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Extra large room with nice furniture.
Location: This was just a over night stay.
Very nice Lodge on the north end of town away from most other business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Great spa to sink into after a hot dusty day at the rodeo,
Location: Tieton Cider Works offers a variety of fruit hard ciders and bubbly hard cider. Most interesting place to sample some unusual ciders.
This has to be the quietest hotel I've experienced. We slept with the window open and it was quite all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston idaho

Great environment, breakfast was wonderful!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Attended a function in Yakima and lodge was 5 minutes away from downtown Yakima. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket

Nothing special

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: location...the pine in the room was actually cool.
Cons: lower the cost...make an effort on the breakfast if you are going to advertise it as a plus.
Stayed here just because of the location. Its actually not bad but for what you get its way overpriced and next time I would drive the extra 10 minutes from Downtown Yakima. Room was clean and comfortable but the TV and breakfast choices were bad even compared to value hotels like Motel 6 and Super 8. If you need to be right in Selah then it will works but it will cost you more than its worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon WA

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The other party that we were traveling with heard about it from a co-worker.
Cons: It was too expensive for a room with a pine pole bed!
Location: We were there for a golf tournament @ the Yakima Elks in Selah
Not at all what we were looking for. We didn't know that it was located near a ballpark (oops). It was very expensive for no amenities, such as a restaurant. The description of the hotel was "lodge type surrounding" I guess a pine bed and some animals on the wall made it a lodge. The reality is it was way too expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Good basic hotel, but we had the misfortune of being there at the same time as a high school cheerleader competition. Very noisy. Call ahead to make sure they don't have any large groups booked, or you won't get any sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: ambiance
Cons: better breakfast
Location: baseball
Everything was fine. I just couldn't figure out why when there was only 4 cars in the parking lot, why we had to have someone right next door.
4 out of 5
by TROY from WA

FINE

Posted Nov 2, 2013
WE WANTED A PLACE TO CELEBRATE OUR ANNIVERSARY. THE FURNISHINGS ARE JUST THE KIND MY WIFE LOVES! A PRETTY PLACE. A FRIENDLY PLACE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

We would stay at North Park Lodge again

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet with comfortable beds.
Cons: See our experience.
Location: N/A
The strong points of North Park Lodge are the nicely furnished rooms that are, clean, quiet and peaceful. I would recommend the 2nd floor towards the end of the corridor, away from the elevator. The front desk staff is polite and helpful. My recommendations to the hotel would be to furnish an ample supply of towels and more attention to minor maintenance items: e.g., replace broken shower curtain rings. We stayed one night using Expedia and came back a second night. That room was fine except for a broken toilet seat. Adding some garment and towels hooks would be a nice addition. The architects that designed the rooms should have provided double sinks with more counter space. The complementary breakfast ends at 9 AM and is pretty spartan. However, don't let these minor points keep you from staying at North Park Lodge. It's a good value!