Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Washington

Business Traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: rooms are a bit dated, but comfortable
Location: location is great - got shopping and good selection of restaurants near by
Great location, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is fine being nothing in Yakima is far away.
Only comment would be the room I stayed in could use a bathroom upgrade and use someone that knows what they are doing. Not someone on staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So loud couldn't sleep-walls are so thin

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Can hear conversations the walls are so thin-let alone stomping from people walking above-forget about getting any good sleep-bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great price. Good quality...... :) Includes free breakfast
Cons: Little old, but in general is ok...... :) We enjoyed it....
Location: There are restaurants and a Walmart nerby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access good location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Lots to do but n the Yakima area and the hotel was centrally located to do it.
Nice hotel on the river. We were only there for one night but will return! Good value for a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Not without charging more. It may be time to replace the heating/cooling units. They're getting pretty old and noisy.
Location: The Yakima Valley is a beautiful desert area.
Great value, nice people, decent breakfast. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to the river

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Carpet was spotted and dirty in appearance. Fitted bed sheet had a big tear in it Room had a very strong aromatic scent - disturbing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stay here because of the river.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It is comfortable, and convenient.
Cons: Longer breakfast hours
Location: I am here to visit and elderly Aunt so I don't do much sight seeing.
Listening to the river is always soothing and relaxing. We have been coming here for 10 years, and although it is aging we will continue to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oxford Suite

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Went to Yakima for a work training. The accomodations were good at Oxford Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, Wa

River front~

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: River front and easy access to Greenway
Cons: The bathtub plug didn't work.
Location: Greenway!!!!!! Winery's Fresh Produce!
If you want a pleasant, clean, affordable place to stay. look no further. If you want an UPGRADE, just go next door the Comfort Suites. We didn't try the free breakfast, but most people that were also staying looked to be enjoying that offer. We usually stay here and bring our bikes to enjoy the greenway. A calm, amazing, way to enjoy Yakima at its best. The room is clean and with a river front view, you really cant beat this hotel. The bed could be a little more comfortable, but still will offer a good nights sleep. The room was clean and offered a NO SMOKING option, that truly was void of any smell. And with sinus problems I would have been able to detect this. Book it again? You bet!