Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state.

Nice hotel with a view of the river.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: View of the river and location.
Cons: The beds could be a bit more comfortable, and not having the electronic noise would be nice. A nicer restaurant/bar with better food would be good.
Location: Great location on the river.
Great location, reasonable price, and a nice view of the Yakima River off the balcony. The restaurant/bar is nothing to write home about. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, but there was a bit of an electronic noise that was slightly annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable,many free features, excellent.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The convince, the staff friendliness, and the amenities
Location: We did not go many places, just relaxed.
We had every ammenity at our fingertips. We also enjoyed a glass of wine and a view of the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our golf group

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good food.Plenty of local and national newspapers. Comfortable mattress.
Cons: Elevator shaky
Location: Golfed in Toppenish, Yakima and Selah....all fun courses for us and the girls. The Mt. Adams course also had busy, good restuarant and friendly.
We stayed two nights. Breakfast each morning got us going and we enjoyed the free soup and salads in the evening. The cookies didn't hurt either. This river location is unique.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great area, pet friendly

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My family and I stayed one night when we were traveling through the area. The hotel is right off of the greenway and backs up to a nice waterway. We also enjoyed the complimentary drinks and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Many amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very nice property overlooking the Yakima River. They have a bar (you get two free beers or wine each/each night), and a complimentary soup or salad in the evening. The breakfast is served to you rather than a total buffet. Very nice staff and a nice place to be at. Would like to see more in California. Looking forward to the new one in Paso Robles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel. View of greenbelt from room.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Comfortable room for a family with teenagers. Walmart close by and pizza delivery available. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

CWU Graduation

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location, large suites, friendly staff.
Cons: Elevators need fixed.
Location: Approximate to all outdoor activities and sightseeing ventures.
Awesome views of the river. Relaxing balcony listening to the river flowing by. Decent breakfast buffet and free wine and/or beer in the evening. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Close by to shopping and eating establishments. Only negative is the elevators sounded as if they would break down at any minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Good value..

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Price was good if you included the managers reception in the evening and the wonderful, full breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The wine wasn't great but it was included so can't complain.
Location: Located along the Yakima river, there is a walking path between the water & the hotel. Close to a major freeway interchange which was perfect.
Check-in was fast and the staff was friendly and informative about all the amenities of the hotel. Lobby was lovely and all the rooms had a sliding door, small balcony with 2 chairs and a view of the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to river and greenway for walks

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Comfortable stay, need a car as it is a wee bit out of town. Courtesy pickup provided. Walmart across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Quality, service & location
Cons: sink drained slowly
Location: Easy access to CBD & Interstate Freeway
Was not in the room very much...but enjoyed our time there.