Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Not as bad as previous reviews

Posted Oct 13, 2016
For the price and location, it wasn't that bad of a place to stay for 1 night. Close to several restaurants, great WiFi, comfy bed and good breakfast in the morning. Hotel could use a face lift (definitely showing its age on the inside and out).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy WA

Area close to a lot of restaurants

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly, easy to get to restaurants beds were comfortable
Cons: More garbage receptacles Definately better was to turn on heat or cold and need Extra Blankets
Location: Several restaurants are closely, within walking distance, The mall is very close, easy access off of freeway except for the roundaboughts
Easy access to a lot of restaurants walking distance to the mall, had trouble getting heat on was way to high to reach and no extra blankets for beds, and then the next night someone was banging for 2 1/2 hours from 11:00 to 1:30. Not quite sure what was going on, kind of scary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

The hotel is close to great places to eat

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower price
Location: The best thing is the food places within walking distance.
We had two room. We were there for the car show. Location was great. A bit pricey but not to bad. Nice people running the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Union Gap Q-Inn has too many gaps

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was OK. Location was good
Cons: Tear this place down and start over.
Location: The location was close to downtown Yakima. Yakima used to be a nice city with great old buildings. Way too much "Urban Removal" looks unfortunate.
This was a "$60 a night motel" not a "$100 a night motel". I should have known better than to stay at a motel with exterior entries. Casual observations suggest that the original owners or Quality Inn remodel supervisors had no clue what they were doing. The contractors working on interior and exterior improvements were certainly unskilled and they had no concern for the end product or the impression of future guests. When "stock plans" are used with little regard for local climate and site requirements, bad things generally follow. This motel is certainly a classic example of an improperly designed original concept and every following remodel. Union Gap / Yakima gets some serious bad weather in the winter and the motel crew uses far too much salt on the pavement and sidewalks. The salt attacks the structural steel base anchors of the exterior wood columns. Looking at some of the column supports as I walked by, I believe there is reasonable concern about some structural elements that provide structural support for some key elements, i.e. stair and roof supports. Painting over rusted structural components is very bad practice and a big liability problem waiting for the court to resolve.
1 out of 5
by Laura from Bothell

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
1st room - No wifi (was told our room was too far from the office), 2 spiders IN my son's bed, woke up to a beetle crawling on me, beetle in my bathroom, and a beetle in my hair! Took a shower and opened my towel, LONG black hair folded in my towel (I have pixie blond haircut). I demand a room change. 2nd room - Crumbs on the floor, fridge not clean, eyelashes, hair, and a "down below" hair in my bed.Yellow stain in son's bed and hair in his bed. Little brown stains on towels. I cannot express how DISGUSTING this hotel was.
5 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by earl from Fargo N.Dakota 58104

For a 3 star rating I would give this maybe 1\2 .

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Mold in the bath tub and around the sinks. The room had a muskee smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Worst stay ever! The rooms were dirty when we arrived. You could see the dog/cat hair on the carpet. Even though they were non-smoking rooms they reeked of smoke. Housekeeping was only done the first day and all they did was give us new soaps and nothing else. I had to go and ask for Housekeeping to come and clean my rooms and even then all they did was give us a couple towels each and took our trash out. After the third day me and my family all woke up with these horrible bug bites which we suspect were the cause of bed bugs. Horrible service! Horrible cleaning! The only positive thing about this hotel ( if you can even call it a hotel) was that it was located right across the shopping Plaza. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: there was a family restaurant right next to the hotel nd easy access to the highway.
staff pleasant and friendly however they don't have much to work with, the hotel is dated nd run down. The smoker's pole was just outside our room so we had constant foot traffic and the smell of cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels