Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Affordable hotel located within walking distance to downtown restaurants and Farmer's Market. 2 nice outdoor pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff is great never a problem when I stay here. Food is also good at the bar on sight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was told on my room would be ready at 2:30. I didn't actually get my room until after 6 p.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, bathroom
This is my second time staying at this hotel. It's in a nice location for Yakima and priced very well for the facilities. I stayed in a room right next to the pool it was very pretty! Nice clean king size bed room and was very impressed that the bathroom had two sinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Asked for a wheelchair accessible room and they came through. Shower was a roll in with a built in bench. Worked great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Some areas of the hotel need renovation. Decent hotel for the price. Pool could be warmer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to tourist areas in Yakima

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location in Yakima
Cons: Checkin procedures. Customer service.
Reservation was for a King Bed Garden room. We were placed in corporate wing on the alley. Rooms in need of updating marginally serviceable. Customer service desk would not precheckin guests as they arrived but refused to process any checkins until 3:00 PM checkin time. This resulted in crowded lobby and long lines until 3:00 PM and lots of confusion. Desk clerks were actually rude when questioned. Most hotels check you in when you arrive and make key available at 3:00 PM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Booking was easy, when I arrived to the hotel to check in I was told that the type of room I booked was not available and that they were not sure how expedia allowed me to book it, I was accomodated, but those comments made me feel very unsure about continuing to use expedia for booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities but unhelpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was rude and unhelpful. The hotel is dated but in good condition. The beds are comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I thought it was a little ridiculous that you had to pay for a breakfast that usually comes free in other hotels.