Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moses lake

Comfy, clean and secure

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I love staying here and the toiletries they use. The beds are super comfy and everything is carpeted. The bathrooms are roomy and lots of mirror space lighting. The clock had two outlets AND two USB ports, so plenty of space for the kids to charge everything. Towels were soft and absorbent. The cons: they must have been short staffed because we asked for extra towels and blankets and they weren't able to do it. Finally late around 11 or 12 they enter the security to bring the items. The laundry room apparently closes at a certain time so we weren't able to wash a load before bed. I do feel like their breakfast should be included but the sign says they charge. Pool is very nice just remember it's outdoors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to downtown. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Rooms are dated and not up to red lion standard. For 157 I was a bit disappointed. Could have sprung for a nice dinner and stayed at an econo hotel. This room was less than standard!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You may not get the room you booked or checked in

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Arrived a bit early but no rooms available, 4 trips to the front desk later including being sent to a dirty room, then a temporary room because the toddler needed her nap and 4 hours later stuck in that small dark room in back. It was not the garden room we had booked but stayed for one night since it was getting into the evening. Also the outdoor pools are not heated so beware they are cold. Moved to the Oxford Suites the next day for a great stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

105 degrees and NO AC. Staff lied about it

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
105 degrees and NO AC Staff lied and said that a tech was on the way to work on it. NO ONE EVER Showed UP. Toilet did not work, I had to fix it myself because again NO ONE SHOWED UP. When I mentioned this to the front desk they just acted like it was normal. Old broken down motel, should be torn down and put out of its misery!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel close to downtown and convention cente

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The room was great and the staff helpful, unfortunately the wifi was down and they were unable to get service to make repairs. We rely on local wifi to minimize roaming charges on mail and text messages, the failed service cost me unnecessary charges on my mobile telephone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room had outdoor patio.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
very nice facility. bathroom with two sinks which is not often found at other more expensive locations. Room larger than average..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and comfortable.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I love the comfort of the beds. The rooms are large and quite spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
I was a little disappointed with the hotel in general - a little old, parking wasn't ideal, would have preferred a more family friendly restaurant. However, the room was comfortable and big, beds cozy, and breakfast and breakfast area nice. It rained while I was there so I didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked clean and fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

great location, close to everything.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The room was very well arranged and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, but thanks for asking.
Location: There were quite a bit of things, stores, restaurants and shopping malls.
I had to check in early and they were very quick to assist. I'm not sure because the account hasn't reflected, I left a day earlier than planned and the receipt they gave me reflected the change but I have not seen it on my account as of this time. I still don't know what the $25 charge to my account for incidentals was about but hope to see it also refunded when the final bill is computed and the money is placed back in my account. I also like the idea of requesting your bedding to be changed everyday or not, great idea and earth friendly. After all, who changes their bedding everyday...not me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

disappointing

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The bed was fairly comfortable and it was nice to have the room so close to the outside door.
Cons: Do a better job at maintaining the equipment. At the very least add more grab bars to the tub area to make it safer to get in and out of the tub.
Location: The location was good, having it so close to the convention center was handy. H
It was suppose to be handicap accessible, it was not. We needed WiFi so that we could work but it was unreliable at best. The desk chair was broken. The staff were unavailable to our concerns.