Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel was great. The rooms were very tidy and modern, not too outdated. The blankets and beds were very comfortable. There was a fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a microwave so that was convenient. I stayed there two days and not once was I greeted as I walked into the hotel. The little girl that checked me in had some major attitude problems. Very upsetting to receive that kind of service after a long 15 hour drive from California. The girl with the attitude wouldn't consider working with me to get me checked in early since check in was at 3pm and the wedding I was attending started at 3:30p. I offered to pay another full night just to get in a little early, but the girl couldn't see how desperate I was, or maybe she didn't care. So I happened to see the manager and she said that she'd call me as soon as my room was ready. And yes, my room was ready earlier. Other then the staff never greeting me or making eye contact with me throughout my two day stay, the other negative would be the TV. The screen had a lot of static and pixelized. It was impossible to watch TV. Housekeeping did a great job in keeping us with towels and had our beds made and refilled our coffee items. Hotel is nice, and clean and also with two swimming pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We had problems at check-in. Was given a room, but when we entered, it was already occupied. Had to go back to the desk and get a new room. The second room smelled heavily of someone had smoked in it. We requested and received a third room, which was on the second floor (though there were no elevators in our building). The room was quiet, had a balcony and was decent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

dISAPPOINTING WAS THE RIGHT WORD FR OUR STAY. It b

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Room was large w/good AC whcih we needed!
Cons: Maid service was sloppy & not up to snuff.
Location: Just a few blocks walk to the Mirador, fabulous Mexican food, and 3 blocks to downtown Yakima.
.began at check in when we were given a room that hadn't been made up yet (which we discovered after carrying our luggage upstairs.) Then, we we given a different room upstairs by the pool. We weren't told that the next day there was a children's birthday party at the pool so it was off limits for that day! There wasn't a major problem for us just a lot a little things that seemed to us as if we expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice bed and decor

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Good décor and room size
Cons: Hotel staff need to be train better to handle busy time
Location: Good local restaurants close by and movie theater too.
I like the décor of the room and the patio with chair and table. I didn't have a great experience checking in or out of the hotel. I waited 15 minutes to get check in because no one was on the front desk. I waited 15 minutes too to check out because there is only one person at front desk and she keep trying to solve a room mix up problem with a couple. I was kind of press for time to get to work on time and it wasn't very good to keep customer waiting if you can call someone else to help check me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, two pools, friendly staff, large room, etc.
Cons: A hot tub would nice (maybe at least one for the two pools) and a free breakfast for hotel guests.
Location: We biked local trails, ate a huge dinner at Miner's, and then hiked to the top of one of the local hills (outside of Union Gap) for an amazing sunset.
We were very impressed with the size of the room, the awesome mid-week pricing, and cleanliness of the entire hotel, two pools, walkability of the entire premise, etc. This is a hotel we will definitely stay at again if we're in the area. Great job, staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location to downtown Yakima
Cons: Staying in main hotel would be preferable. Didn't want to leave car outside my room in back
Just a business stay and only in room late at night and leaving early. Got the job done for half the price I would have paid where I normally stay in Yakima so will go back. They seem to use Expedia to fill the deep back rooms, but OK I guess. Sort of felt locked out of the main hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Overall great hotel. Stayed in the garden room, so very close to the pool. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Ac was not blowing cold air very good though. Hotel was in a good area. Will stay there again next time I visit, great price too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, Washington

Convenient and that's all

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location is king! It is central to getting around Yakima.
Cons: The employees attitude could have made a difference, as well as an overall interior update is definitely in need.
Location: Sunday morning farmers market down the street.
Only had to stay one night- yeah! When we did spend anytime in the room it was to sleep on a too-soft bed/pillow, granted this is subject to opinion. But then in a non-smoking area of the hotel our neighbors decided it was ok to smoke on the lanai, forgetting? that the rest of us don't smoke? When I called the reception desk to inform them they could have cared less about that and non-existent wifi. She said "no one else has complained" then she asked what device I was using and upon learning it was a tablet said "I don't know anything about tablets". No solution or even an attempt at figuring out what was happening...by the way I'm very tech-savvy in a hotel and don't usually have issues unless it's incredible slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Decent hotel next to the Yakima convention center

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown and the Kiawanis ball,fields
Cons: Smell of stale smoke in the rooms
Location: Next to convention center
The room was clean but reeked of stale cigarette smoke. This was supposed to be a non smoking room. No opportunity to change rooms because the hotel was sold out due to baseball tournaments in town. Disappointed that no offering of a price reduction was made based upon the smell of our room 😕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay in Yakima. Perfect place to come back to after wine tasting.