Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't be open during renovation!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
I'm not sure why this hotel is booking rooms during what appears to be an extensive renovation. There were NO first floor rooms available and we had to walk nearly to the back of the property to get to our room (despite the obvious lack of substantial bookings, empty parking lot, etc.). No elevator and the ice machine was broken. Decor from the 1970's with lots of stains on the carpet and dings on the furniture. And the bed felt as though it was new in the 70's as well! If you are going to re-do the place (and it certainly is overdue) please do everyone a favor and close it down until it is ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

reservations

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I booked on line for husbands amd i anniversary to get away for a night. hired a sitter and when we checked in we were told they dont rent to locals , the girl sandra was very rude about it i waa very upset and ahe showed no compassion about the situation, i was never told this when i made the reservation until we checked in. we still payed the sitter because it wasnt her fault we came home but it was very upsetting that our plans were ruined witha rude check in experience and this i formation should be POSTED! i will never recommend expidia or this hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in Yakima

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff... they were nice.
Cons: See above
Wifi did not work, even after asking the front desk. They are remodeling so my overall review may be biased. Had my mom not had a hot spot, I'd probably be much more annoyed. If you want scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc., with breakfast buffet, get there by 6:30. We arrived at 8:30 and the scrambled eggs, and biscuits and gravy were hours old and the eggs were totally gone. The staff were nice, however they could have told us to arrive earlier for breakfast. Suppose to be 6:00 am to 9:00am. When we arrived at 8:30, no scrambled eggs. Not trying to pick on the eggs, but they are a breakfast staple. Rooms were fine (we had a joining room). Looking forward to updates after the remodel. My mom has stayed before with much better reviews. Lastly, I will repeat.... the staff were nice, and did all they could under the circumstances... breakfast could have been better, as well as The wifi. Finally, they have a gate that is supposed go to be locked from 10:00pm to 6:00 am... our experience was, it was locked at (or before) 8:00 pm and NOT unlocked until after 8:25am... an annoyance where our room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We stayed this hotel last week. This hotel is so good. Hotel staffs' were very helpful, kind and friendly!! This hotel is gorgeous hotel, however price was very cheap!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel is dated, but still clean and cozy. Nice breakfast area. I was also upgraded to an extended room at no charge because the lady at the front desk thought my kids would be more comfortable with more space. Nice hotel and great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smell not good in the room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location is good, breakfast added. But the smell in the room is bad. It's easy to find and great country view, lots of fruits around the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

meh

Posted Oct 24, 2016
front desk clerks just talked a lot and ignored guest in and out and did not show me where my room was at or how to get there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsboro, OR

Our stay aS a quick overnight stay. Room was clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was clean, bed comfy and sobwere the pillows.that's a big plus. We also appreciated the breakfast went to 10AM Internet -- WI-FI was a little weak, and you got kicked off alot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centralia wa.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The fair!
Check in was very slow. Waited in line a long time. Manager walked in and looked around. Did not do anything to help the two women checking people in. Walked by her office...didn't appear to be busy. She could have helped out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: comfy, free wifi, friendly staff Cons: noise from hallway